Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 11, 2010 | 2:28 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 09.12.2010 -- On behalf of the Red Ronin crew, we'd like to thank the NG community for the daily first, as well as the awesome NG staff for featuring us on the Front Page. Also, if you're into deadline-driven animation, don't forget to check out James and Hania's 24 in 24! Long live 24 hour animations!

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Set to an original musical score, 13 Newground artists were given 24 hours to bring to life their interpretation of the world of the Samurai.

Mystical, violent, and sometimes humorous ... welcome to the world of Red Ronin.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

This is the 2nd 24 Hour collab hosted by RedHarvest and RicePirate, for more details on this project, view our bloated forum thread : http://www.newgrounds.com /bbs/topic/1194841/10

Additional Artists : Turtleco, BifftheTimid, and Araelyn

Reviews


wafflmanwafflman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2010

awsom

dud this was beast to the MAX this is the greatest vid i have ever seen on newgrounds



TrackKingZTrackKingZ

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2010

Tight

Pretty sweet vid. Redminus and ricepirate scenes were completly epic. keep up the goods.



mangiomomangiomo

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2010

24 hours?

that's amazing!



Cransiosis1Cransiosis1

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

24 hours

amazing


People find this review helpful!

thegabrielthegabriel

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2010

good song...

Well i liked the song and the animation...
but the animation needs to fit with the song.
Yeah the song is samurai ish but the animation needed to go along with the song. Like in the beginning when the song started that was good but after the first small part (when the guy smashes the cup) i really think something epic should have happened instead