Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


3GreyLeaves3GreyLeaves

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

level 36

that was intence.
anyways, very nice, very smooth. I think it would be cool if after upgrading both of the same colors, another upgrade thing pops out and you can start upgrading that. also, I beleive that it would be nice to have an extra upgrade for health. not to maximize it but if you are almost dead you can click the upgrade and your health is full again. and it can work like the other upgrades where the first time you use it its 1 point the the second it's 2 points and so on.
wish to see a second pluge.


People find this review helpful!

CloakedOneCloakedOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

Quite nice and simple game.

I ever like those types that aren't too complicated, but still fun and not plain.
Good game to burn some time on.



Ebob101Ebob101

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Epicness

I play this every time i come on newgrounds, and will until i have every medal.
One of the best DemonStar spin-offs I've ever seen. Make MOAR!


People find this review helpful!

RyuzekiaRyuzekia

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

The Genre..

Red head read the genre its action-shooter-multidirectional. Anyways..the game wont load for me sorry but i still wont vote it down.



NewArmourProjectNewArmourProject

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

DUDE!

OKay what should I say about this? THIS IS FUCKING AWESOME! Although it would be better if I had my controller but I don't have it at the moment!
Dude you deserve a 10.