Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


OwlThrowerOwlThrower

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2012

cool! but its lagin on notebooks



bostonbowserbostonbowser

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 10, 2012

BAH! DIED! As far as pixels go, the graphics on this game are pretty nice. Gameplay is fun, for sure, and i like how it progressively gets harder and harder, and after about level 17, everything became a clusterf**k, but that's what made the game fun! The story behind everything was a nice touch as well. Overall great game! 10/10



GmpalGmpal

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2012

Very nice graphic visuals, I enjoy laying VERY much. ^_^



fistozfistoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2012

One of the best 'arena shooter', alongside with Neuron, Cube Colossus, Frantic Frigates or Medieval Rampage.

The ONLY thing that isn't my cup of tea is the music, not active enough for me when I play that style of game. BUT this is really subjective and the solution is very simple : turning of the music (keeping the sounds) and launching a little 'energic playlist' with sounds like Triple Gear, Chaoz Fantasy and other ParagonX9'submissions <3


People find this review helpful!

trev0115trev0115

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2012

This was probably one of the most addicting games I have ever played, other than dadgame, of course. :P The graphics, music, and gameplay really inspired me and kept me clinging to my chair! I found new strategies for other arcade shooters because of this game, and because of this I give it a 5 10/10! By the way, I finally got the 100 point badge after 4 months! XD


People find this review helpful!