Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


cxjiekcxjiek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Adictive beyond dinner

Like many other gamers out there, I've played many games. But never have I encounter a game so addictive as this. I don't generally like shooter games, but this one has excellent upgrades. Gives the game both skill and strategy.


People find this review helpful!

kandoo3kandoo3

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

AWESOME!!!

I've collected ALL 50 achievements and all 20 medals! An arcade masterpiece!



IwantedAbetterSNIwantedAbetterSN

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Amazing, in every way.

I LOVE this game! The ol skoo graphics, the music, controls but most of all, the difficulty is spot on. Even after you get all the trophies in the game for the extra skill points at the start, they game still becomes challenging pretty fast. One of my favorite games on NG in a long time, I play it everyday. I really, really , REALLY hope there will be a sequel! Oh wait, one thing not that it's that big of a deal but... sometimes the lightning flash on later levels completly disorients me. But maybe that's what it's supposed to do.. IDK. Thank you for this flash. :D



DeeJayX35DeeJayX35

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Sweet

pretty mad, sweet music, easy controls with awesome upgrades.
i was playing with the menu for like 5mins bcoz of the background XD
9/10 4/5



SYSTEMOFADOWN4EVERSYSTEMOFADOWN4EVER

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

fuck yea!

level 33 score:1454334 ugh i could have gone longer but i was sidetracked