Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


HunteruidHunteruid

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

If only

If only I could actually negative stars, for this game alone, I would.
Never had to, but here it is:

-Controls are unresponsive.
-Upgrades aren't any good.
-Bad guys are insanely small.
-Flashing background, VERY detrimental to over all gameplay experience.

I'll just add that none of the pixel foes are very imaginative, just pac-man alter-egos with bad hair do's.

Nice try, but try again.



MelenkorMelenkor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Very nice!

I really enjoy most 'pixel-games' and this was no exception, this was a great way to kill a few hours :P

One downside I noticed was the +pixel and magnet skills were kinda worthless. It made you level faster which made the game harder, but you didn't get any stronger. I ended up getting my best score by just leaving those at 1 and managed to survive quite easily.


People find this review helpful!

TearOutYourEyesTearOutYourEyes

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

I found one!

I found a sorta bug. when i right click the screen and try to keep on playing, my ship wont stop going up afterwards... I have to restart the game to keep playing ^^

AWESOME GAME NONETHELESS! ;D It's great to play ^^



mailboxsquidmailboxsquid

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

...

this was a pretty cool game.

wow, i'm a creative review writer.



cxjiekcxjiek

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Adictive beyond dinner

Like many other gamers out there, I've played many games. But never have I encounter a game so addictive as this. I don't generally like shooter games, but this one has excellent upgrades. Gives the game both skill and strategy.


People find this review helpful!