Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


ThatLankyBastardThatLankyBastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

GODDAMN WAVERS!

I had a chain of 900+ and the goddamn waver got me...

Awesome game, now if you'll excuse me...

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF FFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU


People find this review helpful!

andreusnirvanaandreusnirvana

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Perfect

Great game, i lost soo many time trying to get all of the throphy and I get it and now the game is more fun then before *-*


People find this review helpful!

ShiwaShiwa

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Hey well

I will give you a 5... because you should really make it possible to save. Always starting a new game is not really fun. If you make this possible i will give you a higher ranking. Because then its possible to "beat" this game.



SmeepSmeep

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

Really great effort!

The sound effects are sufficient as is the music, the graphical style is nice and the controls are well thought out.

The only grip is you need to be able to save how far you got - once I got to level 17 and died, i'd rather be able to try again than start from scratch :)


People find this review helpful!

nosuchthingnosuchthing

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 14, 2010

HAI

Porter, Jasper and I miss you! Good job, d00d!1