Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


matRugDevelopmentsmatRugDevelopments

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

I have freakin strained eyes!

Very addicting and fun!

I am obsessed with this game. I've played it over and over.

I had to call out of work, because my eyes were really red and strained from this crazy game. I could barely hold my eyes open.



Gr33nGuyGr33nGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Awesome game!

gets pretty hard after a while but it is very exciting!



OnslaughtRMOnslaughtRM

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

As close to perfection as a flash game can be

Do... do you know what you've done? I started playing this three hours ago. I still don't want to stop, but I'm forcing myself. This game is addicting, beautiful, fun, and satisfying. I have gotten nearly all the trophies and I still don't want to stop. I cannot imagine seeing another game as much fun as this. Don't change a thing, the balance is perfect. My only recommendation is perhaps an auto shoot option and only because my finger started to hurt.

I'm still trying to figure out the best strategy to reach the highest level, not even concerned about points yet... dear god, I'm taking a break for the night, but I'll be back tomorrow.


People find this review helpful!

meianleadermeianleader

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

fantastic

only wish for some sort of checkpoint at like, lv25 after u get all trophies



TitaniousTitanious

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Great game

Two additions for upgrades I would suggest would be Damage Reduction, and Additonal Damage.


People find this review helpful!