Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


HaihaineHaihaine

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Awesome

I love this kind of game, and I really enjoyed this one. The effects are nice, the music fitting and the enemies fun and varied. One design issue I noticed is that enemies seem to level up with you, which makes for a very interesting meta-game but also undermines that part of the game.

When I played, I did everything I could to actually avoid the pixels! I often opted not to go for a powerup because there were too many pixels in the way. Also, the "more pixels"-powerup seems pretty silly since it will speed up the increase in difficulty, but not power you up. If the difficulty increase was timer-based, I would probably enjoy this game even more, as I actually like to level. :)


People find this review helpful!

TECMANTECMAN

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

how the hell...

adicting simple, amazing, i playied since 7 am and i jhave work to do jaja, anyway, geat job

btw, how the hell i make chains?


People find this review helpful!

gamer95-95gamer95-95

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

Pretty darn good game :D

Its an addictive and challenging game, on my first try i barely got to level 20.
Basicly its just a good game what else can u say



OptimusKhanOptimusKhan

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

I enjoyed this game. There is one flaw.

If you kite the purples... the game's difficulty curve is obviated. The purples you don't kill take up the "enemy count" so you're only fighting one thing at a time... then you can shoot some of the purples to get more baddies on the screen for points. Puts you in complete control early on.

If you try this, do not take Piercing. One bad shot will all the purples you want to keep alive.

I've gotten to lvl 58 and one dillion score doing this.



matRugDevelopmentsmatRugDevelopments

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 16, 2010

I have freakin strained eyes!

Very addicting and fun!

I am obsessed with this game. I've played it over and over.

I had to call out of work, because my eyes were really red and strained from this crazy game. I could barely hold my eyes open.