Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


MentokTheMindTakerMentokTheMindTaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

stupid amounts of fun

i'm really not one for these kind of evasion shooters, but all the upgrades and shooting and trophies.... it's like crack, man. definitely going to be playing this one for a while.



BloodgreyBloodgrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Chaotic but nice

I give 8, the design and the story is so simple yet it's well played , theloop is nice, not annoying, the enemies are looking avesome and it'sa nice ide to get experience point from dopped pixels, I loved the medals also, I have to kept two points caused by some design elements which are not thought out, like shooting with the mouse and placing buttons on the screen, you can easily click on the help button or outside of the screen making the menu appearing, and there you can easily click on buttons by accident, I first quited from the game that way, so an are you sure to quit menu or making these options available by pressing buttons would have been better, also the great amount of pixells could easily distract you, and you can't make a difference between points and enemies making the screen looking chaotic.

I was thinking about giving 7, but over all it was made so vell I tought it deserves an 8, the narrator is a bit like GLaDOS. A bit unconfortable, but not really bothering.

The game is fine. Thank you for.


People find this review helpful!
EpicShadow responds:

Thanks for the in-depth review. As far as clicking buttons during gameplay, we highly suggest holding down the mouse to fire, not clicking. Overall, glad you enjoyed the game, look out for our future works.


FishcandyFishcandy

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

HAHAHAH!!!

Now this is what you call a game! Fun. Simple. And great!



ryphosryphos

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

hmm

Didn't get the terminator gold medal, other than that great game! Gonna try again and go for all the medals now!


People find this review helpful!
EpicShadow responds:

The Terminator Gold medal is now fixed, thanks for reporting the issue!


High-DarkHigh-Dark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

nice game

but the terminator gold medal is broken


People find this review helpful!