Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


PashtidotPashtidot

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Amazing

Took me 3 hours to get Defender of Pixela-RT medal but it was worth every second.
Perfect sense of balance on the game diversified medals and achievements made the game perfect.

Note to the future - More medals, more addiction - That's what happend to most of us on Tower of Greed and here as well.

Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!
EpicShadow responds:

Nearly the best review ever. You rule.


TheRandomDotTheRandomDot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Too colorful

This will sound like an outlandish complaint, but there's so much color on the screen, I have a hard time telling the power ups from the enemies. There's just so much going on, and everything keeps changing sizes, and then landmines show up... It gets hectic. I guess that's a good thing, but it just seems like as hectic as the action is, having to focus attention on picking up pixels turns into a distraction. Music was good.


People find this review helpful!

danirosdaniros

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

good combination

great combiantion between shooter and dodging although the history at the beginnig dont take any part in the game
despite excellent



aagmeaagme

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Amazing!

This game is amazing! The graphics are great, the sound is great, the gameplay is great, and the controls are great. Although, the story in the beginning seemed to be a bit unnecessary. I also liked the bestiary. It's very addicting as well. It reminds me a lot of Space Invaders only with more freedom and I love Space Invaders.
I did notice that it's impossible to see the Fume's Attack B and the small Splitter doesn't drop any pixels.
Over all I think It's a great game. Keep up the good work.


People find this review helpful!

MentokTheMindTakerMentokTheMindTaker

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

stupid amounts of fun

i'm really not one for these kind of evasion shooters, but all the upgrades and shooting and trophies.... it's like crack, man. definitely going to be playing this one for a while.