Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


semaforosemaforo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

Just plain epicness!!!


People find this review helpful!

fuichanfuichan

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2012

i'm addicted to this game


People find this review helpful!

naserwarsamenaserwarsame

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2012

Cool game

im giveing this rateing 10/10 i love the medals.



vallekanusvallekanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 25, 2012

HARDCORE!!!

This is great the only thing i missed was some extra rewards like a different ship or a Max upgrade Bonus.

Dont get me wrong, this game is awesome, i havent played a game this fun in a loooooong time, so sir you have my admiration! As said before, this game has incredible graphics, music n sound, gameplay, and the key upgrades to make the game hard but not exasperating. ITS TONS OF FUUUUUUUUUUUN!!

One last thing, i cant get the bestiary award (its the only one left) and i think i killed every monster in the game like a thousand times... Does it have to be 20 of each species AND size? cause maybe i didnt kill the huge vessel that many times... maybe 19 :S

Greetings and keep up the good work ^^


People find this review helpful!

Robotronic94Robotronic94

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2012

Absolutely Brilliant!

I have no complaints about this game whatsoever. It has medals, music, great art, it's addicting, it's got upgrades, a menu, pause, mute, simple controls, everything you could ever want in a shooter! This really sets the bar for other games of this genre, and I hope to see more of your great work!


People find this review helpful!