Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 7, 2010 | 11:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 8, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Evasion Expert (Bronze) 5 Points Don't get hit for 30 seconds.
High Score (Bronze) 5 Points Acquire a score of 100,000 or greater.
Slayer of the Peon King 5 Points Defeat the largest Peon.
Level Climber (Silver) 10 Points Reach level 10
Slayer of the Grunt King 10 Points Defeat the largest Grunt.
Slayer of the Miner King 10 Points Defeat the largest Miner.
Slayer of the Splitter King 10 Points Defeat the largest Splitter.
Slayer of the Waver King 10 Points Defeat the largest Waver.
Hardcore (Platinum) 25 Points Don't spend any skill points and reach level 10 or greater.
Marksman 25 Points Accurately land 50 shots without a single miss.
Mine Sweeper 25 Points Destroy 50 mines in a single game.
Platinum Chain 25 Points Reach a kill chain of 1000
Slayer of the Fume King 25 Points Defeat the largest Fume.
Slayer of the Seeker King 25 Points Defeat the largest Seeker.
Slayer of the Shield King 25 Points Defeat the largest Shield.
Slayer of the Vessel King 25 Points Defeat the largest Vessel.
Terminator (Gold) 25 Points Defeat 1000 enemies in a single game.
Bestiary Complete 50 Points Completely fill your bestiary by defeating 20 of each enemy in the game.
Master Trophy Collector 50 Points Acquire all Trophies.
Defender of Pixela-RT 100 Points 100% the game (Acquire a gold star on the main menu for both Trophy and the Bestiary buttons)

Author Comments

The world of pixels is in dark times, a purge is on the horizon...

Pixel Purge is an incredibly polished arcade shooter featuring fast-paced gameplay, tons of upgrades, stunning graphics and effects, 50 achievements, and more.

CONTROLS

WASD or Arrow Keys - Move Around

Space, Esc, or P - Pause / Upgrade Menu

Left-Click - Shoot

M - Mute

Special thanks to Francine Louise for the excellent voice talent!

Reviews


PeteLavaDiggerPeteLavaDigger

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2012

King of the Pixel Gaming is YOU! This game is addicting, great sprites (well sorta), amazing sound track and the difficulty level increases perfectly. The game is incredibly hard, although its a game thats worth playing for about an hour. keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!

EdoteeEdotee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2012

It literally took me a whole day to finish this game... and damn it was fricking hard. As much for the review:
It's a realy nice game, the controls are soft and feel very very nice to handle, espacially the movement. The story is kinda nice too, at leat for a shooter like this one. If it would be possible, I would like to see more of it! The only thing that annoyed me very very much were the slayers, shields and vessels... damn, so firetrucking annoying and hard to kill! But I that shouldnt be a bad point, since the game is supposed to be challenging!
9/10 Points!


People find this review helpful!

minecraftrocksminecraftrocks

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 13, 2012

shoot everything you see


People find this review helpful!

B3nSuttonB3nSutton

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2012

Really great game, though I have this bug where my ship will get stuck traveling in a certain direction until I press that direction button to stop it. Also I found it really easy to lose track of my ship.. Other than that it's awesomesauce.


People find this review helpful!

semaforosemaforo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2012

Just plain epicness!!!


People find this review helpful!