Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


xAzazelzxAzazelz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Twisted

I thoroughly enjoyed this. Your dark and twisted story was perfection and the art and music sychronized into this masterpiece. Bravo, sir.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thank you,
- Celx


eddy54321eddy54321

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

WOW

i love the music very ambient for this type of comic 10/10


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Akira Yamaoka is the man.
Also the animated sequence was originally longer (I had to cut it down for size reasons), and the song made much more sense thematically when it was presented as a whole.

One day if newgrounds increases it's size limit I'll upload that version.
Thanks,
- Celx


LennyliciousLennylicious

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

D: wow

sad ending... but was awesome nevertheless.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

How else could it have ended but in tragedy?
Thanks for the review!
- Celx


keepingshtumkeepingshtum

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

awesome!

oh my god this was so awesome! i agree with durago.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks,
- Celx


DuRaGoDuRaGo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

nice

nice man gory though...
can u make a sequel an make a darker and more twisted story...
make it a cannibal maybe...
or murderous man that collect organs...
maybe...
just sayin...


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Just making something twisted for the sake of making something twisted has never been my thing.

That said If you want something gruesome to watch to fulfill a primal sadistic urge order a copy of "August Underground II", a soulless film but perhaps the most disturbing thing ever put to celluloid.

A better film and one I would actually recommend is "S&Man" it's obscenely hard to find (I got my copy directly from the director), but perhaps the best documentary ever created about the nature of horror.

Sincerely,
- Celx