Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


hachyahachya

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Silent Hill 2 reference :D

Awww...sickly sweet and VERY dark. Nice job. Even if the animations are not superb or anything, the effort is right there and I congratulate you for that. I love that it has a an intruiging story and subtle music. Haunting...
Take care :)


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

There are a bunch of references to horror books, movies, and games.
So I'm really glad people are picking up on em!

Thanks for the review man!
Sincerely,
- Celx


davidpuralocuradavidpuralocura

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

good animation

is it a little too brutal?

well, its one of the most weard storys i have read


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

I don't know if it's really all that brutal, I mean I tried to avoid showing direct violence.
Indeed I will concede the story is strange, but it all makes sense in the end doesn't it?

Anyway thanks for the review man I really appreciate it!
Sincerely,
- Celx


ButcherHollisterButcherHollister

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Powerful

The contrasting colours and music selection complimented the gritty hopelessness of Colin. Incredible story, and beautiful fitting ending.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks I'm really glad I went with this ending,
I had planned to do something different, I'm glad I had the balls go through with this one though.

Sincerely,
- Celx


C-MOGC-MOG

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

The Best

I can only echo all of the other reviewers on this entry on how amazingly well done this was. the music created perfect ambiance for the story, the different colours used for text and characters helped emphasize certain points, and everything came to a beautiful, yet morbid, ending. Perfection.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks this review warmed my heart...
Sincerely,
- Celx


sambammersambammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Why doesnt he do that in the first place?

For someone who only has a few months to live, it sure was a long comic. How many times did he die? Three? four? I would rather die than have to go through with all that.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks for the review!
- Celx