Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


digiteam3digiteam3

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

omg

you've got talent there this story is very interesting and very well telled, the drawings combined with the atmosphere. Really good story, nice drawings that combine, and very twisted. Excellent job


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks!
- Celx


DJ-ChilvanDJ-Chilvan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

Amazing!

The music was a big plus for me. It added this mood of tranquility and it made me more involved in the story. This has a very interesting plot to it. I really love your story telling abilities. This one is definitely your best yet. Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks for the review, now we just have to blow them away with shark!

Sincerely,
- Celx


akelkokakelkok

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

A very dark story

This is the first time I ever was interested in reading a horror depressing, dark and dramatic story I read ever! I was glued to it.
So detailed with the story, writing and the horrid images (which I was speechless)
A haunting story that really got to me, it was easy to understand once you keep reading. It was gory and brutal what happened to the sinners and the innocent.
The story pulled me in reading the rest.

You have done a great job with this piece of work.
All the work you have done was rich and filled with detail.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks man!
- Celx


Aaron8521Aaron8521

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Best Horror Story Ever!

This is somehow the best and longest horror story I have ever read!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks alot man that means a bunch!
- Celx


TheonewithoutanameTheonewithoutaname

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Lovely

I can only repeat what's been said
Your comic and drawings are filled with dread
I love the work you've put into this story
Kudos to you and your tale


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Hey thanks a lot lady!

I took a look at your profile and saw you're a bit of an artist yourself,
if your looking to do it professionally it might not be a bad idea to send in a mini comic to "the beguiling" comic book shop, along with a letter asking them if they would carry your work.

Conspiracy books is good too...
Yeah those are the only comic book shops I know of that are friendly to indie artists.

Sincerely,
- Celx