Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


R41ND4YR41ND4Y

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 3, 2011

Amazing

Dude, as dark and messed up as this was, I absolutely loved it. I might not sleep too well tonight (it being a school night and it being like midnight) but whatever. It was worth reading it, despite whatever repercussions may come. Keep on writing man!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

If you liked this you may wanna check out "The Sugar Claws: F.C." it's my second completed comic!
If you have time leave a review on it I'm interested in what you think!

Thanks,
- Celx


xbr0k3nh3arttxxbr0k3nh3arttx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

5/5 10/10

The animation at the beginning was great, but I ended up really appreciating the "comic" style. It game me time to truly appreciate the artwork. Very noir. Should be made into a movie, really. Going on my favorites so I can watch it many times more and show it to everyone.

When I first sat down to watch this, or rather read through it, I had no idea so much time and effort had been put into such an equisite and twisted storyline. I adore Colin and the ending is truly bittersweet. Thank you so much for making this, it was truly moving <3


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Aww, I'm always moved when people say they like one of my characters.
On that note you may wanna check out my current comic "The Sugar Claws", and let me know what you think.

Thanks,
- Celx


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 20, 2011

Now that's epic

Dude, this comic took me a total of twenty-one minutes to read! I don't know what you did, but you certainly create a webcomic decent enough for a lengthy story! What was really cool about this was the music. It was haunting the entire time. It was a little hard to understand the story, but I did manage to get the basic story with all the characters. It was pretty cool with how he was able to reunite with his wife at the end.

For something with such a dark atmosphere, it had a fairly uplifting ending. The drawings were great as well and it makes me wonder how long it took you to make all of them. Thank you for giving us a good set of visuals and great things to read as well. I never realized how much sharks look like a standard replay button. It was also extremely unpredictable and chilling.


Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks,
I wouldn't say the ending was uplifting though, I prefer to think of it as bittersweet.

Sincerely,
- Celx


SynxzSynxz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Simply too brilliant..

Reading this as evening reigns over me, darkness consumes every inch of my small room. The strings of the piano vibrates grimly in my eardrums.

Yet, only a handful of reviews and views. I'm feel quite sad that such great work of yours didn't get better views from Newgrounds.

Admirably, you put lotsa refrences, Silent HIll. David lynch's muholland, Inland Empire, 1408 horror movie. I adore the noir style of your comic and as poppa mentioned before, you raised an interesting thing on 'humanity'. You had a killer father with abnormally sharp teeth reunited with a slit mouth-one eye killer surgeon- they're monsters yet it was quite touching. The prologue animation was very well done-good music choice.

No complaints. I'm just too lucky to observe your hard 9 months work instead of the pieces.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Hello,

I'm really glad someone finally acknowledged some of the references to Lynch's films, I'm a little surprised no one caught the Orwell reference though, especially since it was the most prominent one in the story.

Don't feel sad it only has a couple of views, and reviews...
I'm not, it's seems to be finding its audience, and I still get the occasional P.M. from somebody telling me about how cool the story was.

Anyway thanks for the review it made my day,
- Celx


PizzaMan911PizzaMan911

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

whoa...

you think this is why hollywood made Inception?


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Ha yeah right I wish this were as good,
thanks though!
- Celx