Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


SassyCatManSassyCatMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

I love this man.

Its like a pop out book....for older people!
It was really great man I sooo loved the story.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Never thought of it like that, but now that you mention it...
Indeed it is!

Thanks lot!
- Celx


MiiyuuMiiyuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Nice

A truely nice bit of work. I love a good scary story before bed lol.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

I dream in black and white...
Thanks,
- Celx


ShabambShabamb

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Thank you for sharing something so brilliant...

I honestly have no idea of how to describe what I just saw and read, other than it was truly amazing.

The story seemed a little jumpy, and I had a bit of trouble following at parts, but at the end I empathized with Colin. The art fit perfectly with the setting the story took place in; creepy and somewhat shaky. And the music playing in the background kept me a little nervous of what I'd see on the next page.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

I wonder if people realize there are two different tracks...

The "evil appetite" track was meant to invoke a feeling that the story was being told from Colins perspective.

The "real solution track" was supposed to invoke the feeling that the story was more of a dark detective tale being played out in real time, similar to something like Se7en.

Anyway, thanks for the review!
Sincerely,
- Celx

Anyway thanks,
- Celx


jose9057033jose9057033

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

hehe the happy face

i like the story just as much as i like the happy face next to the almost dead naked girl


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Fun fact the whole "happy face" thing was based off of a real serial killer, who drove a truck and killed hookers on his route.

He was dubbed the "happy face killer" by the media, because he left a happy face in a public washroom, along with details indicating he was the person who had killed a bunch of people, that a older couple falsely confessed to.

There is bunch of stuff inspired by real events in the story.

Anyway thanks for the review!
Sincerely,
- Celx


Hearteater666Hearteater666

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Truly magnificent

I was honestly touched by the morbid beauty in this tale. How the story blended perfectly, leaving enough suspense to thrill you onto the next chapter. The piano held the story together perfectly, many of the notes while I was reading seemed to fit just right. I can honestly say I wasn't expecting something like this to truly touch me and give me a new perspective of viewing life. All I can say is this a truly a masterpiece, a glimpse at something that is rarely seen and seldom respected by the masses but to a select few,like myself, regarded as a true piece of literary and visual art.


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks man,
this review really means alot...

Sincerely,
- Celx