Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 5, 2010 | 12:22 AM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick September 8, 2010
  • Daily 2nd Place September 6, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update| 2012| June 18|
Previous music replaced with royalty free tracks, new animated intro, retrospective document, and minor spelling errors fixed!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-------------------------
---------

After nearly a year in the making, it's finally complete...

Colin S Jaw is a man shifting in and out of a dream...
Missing teeth, and with only a little time left to live, he embarks on a journey to
discover the origins of a mysterious pair of "sharps" he was sent upon waking from a coma.

A journey somehow intertwined with two detectives, and a string of extremely violent and disturbing crimes, a man slowly mutilating himself, and a series of esoteric dreams that are all pieces of a horrifying puzzle.

In this tale of a man darkly dreaming...

Main Features:
- A animated intro, exclusive to this cut.
- Remastered versions of all 14 prior comics,
and the premier of the conclusion to the series.

Extras:
- Photo Gallery.
- New Interface.
- Spec Page.

Sincerely,
- Celx

P.S. Add me to your favorite authors list if you want a P.M. when I release other stuff!
And it would be grand if you could recommend this for the noir section!

Reviews


JacozJacoz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Amazing conclusion

First of all I must thank you for putting all the other parts together in this one, as I was going to read them all again anyway, it was good to be able to read it all through without all the lurking.

The final product is amazing, gives a feeling of despair and hopelessness (does that word even exist? lol) very hard to achieve, you've done a great work with the atmosphere and music and that is felt as you're going from chapter to chapter.

A most unexpected and brilliant ending, I fucking loved it and I'm already waiting for your next project, thanks for a great novel!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Great!
I wanted to do something special for the last one.

Thanks for the review!
- Celx


mportalmportal

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Cool regardless of being in or out of school

Well done, chap. Thoroughly enjoyed. Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thank you Mr. Portal!

Sincerely,
- Celx


hughtyhughty

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

to amazing to describe with words

i loved this it was to good i dont even know how to describe it


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Thanks,
- Celx


wolfbeastwolfbeast

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Interesting.

It's an interesting, but very morbid story. it does drag a little in the later chapters and I started losing interest.

One thing to note: Roman numeral for 4 is not "IIII" but "IV"


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

I'm pretty sure it can be both, but yes I agree that is the formal way to do it.

Thanks for the review!
- Celx


lonelyandboredlonelyandbored

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

amazing

This story gave me chills and made me feel like the world was a permenently dark place and that comfort and family life were just illusions. HOLY CRAP this was good---just fix the layout of your speech bubbles. thx 4 the creepy read. WAW!


People find this review helpful!
Celx-Requin responds:

Interesting read on it, I always felt that the concept of family was the core theme of the story, and that attempt to find family life was the only real salvation for many of the characters...

Thanks again!
- Celx