Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2010 | 2:48 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

First Blood 5 Points No, not the rabbit!
Climactic Battle 10 Points Defeat the Mysterious Man in Ch. 2
The End 50 Points Beat the game
The Completionist 100 Points Unlock everything that can be gotten from beating the game multiple times.
Eternal Enemies Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Eternal Friendship Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Now You're Just Showing Off Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

v NG 1.1.14 is now the current version- it fixes one instance of music not playing, and removes leftover bold text from the days when Halsaban still had text-based movement.

Warning- even more reading ahead!

In 1.1, several changes were made. Taking suggestions and complaints made by you guys (Halsaban is revamped, such that no text commands are required anymore. Rataan still requires them, though), and putting in ideas I had (a New Game Plus feature with additional scenes, an additional game in the casino), as well as other things, I'm proud to present the penultimate version of the game. Think of it as the Final First Fantasy, if you will. Or don't.

Anyway, this is the final version except for bug fixes and the like.

All the following is taken from the last version's comments, edited in places.

Story- Days before the story begins, Terra Machina, a dark organization with a deathgrip on the world, suddenly fell. Nobody knows why.
Nor are you able to even recall your name, or where you came from...

General- Development on this RPG started in late October 2009. It grew bigger than what I intended it to actually be, but there's nothing wrong with that... this game offers over an hour and a half of gameplay, unlockables, and choices that affect dialogue, with no less than ten endings.

Music- Fourteen Newgrounds artists contributed 25 tracks to the game. And with one exception, all of the music is available in the Audio Portal. It is, to me, amazing that I managed to fit this all in in 10 MB with pretty decent quality. I tried to spread the love around in the audio credits (giving preference to people whose songs didn't make the lucky 11 last time), but since the limit seems to be 11, here's a list of what I couldn't fit in and their IDs so you can go and find them (You can also unlock all songs in an in-game Music Player).

Battle of Supremacy- masterhappyboy 306568
Sea of Elegance- ChaotixMachine 295857
Impact Rain- Arnas 306636
Grass Dreams- roensb 314601
Black Death Ray- xerochi 316966
Synchronicity - DisconnectedFromGame 332371
Silent Land- AndieCiambotti 254258
Normal Cool- Feninja 335011
ZMX- HyperFreak92 (Wesley Boynton) 331615
Tension- ZENON 43772
Halsaban City Theme - Koori-Kun 444001
All songs below are mine:
First Fantasy Theme- 350468
Dying Regrets- 350512
Win!- 350973

Of the above, special thanks goes to Koori-Kun- both Battle Theme IV and the Halsaban Theme were made specifically for this game! Thanks!

Art- Very huge thanks to KatRaccoon, the character artist, for helping me make this way better than it would have been otherwise, and for putting up with all my reminders that she passed the deadlines :P

Other stuff- If you encounter any bugs or glitches, I would like to hear about it. Send me (Bcdefg123) a PM or something, and I'll fix it ASAP. Include as much info as possible, please.

Reviews


DavidxtremDavidxtrem

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

hmmm

A Nice concept for a game but musics are so lame and repeat!
So much sounds doesn't look great. But overall it's a great game



shankrxn8111shankrxn8111

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

REALLY GOOD C:

I loved it. I mean, Its really enjoyable. But there are some glitches.
Like My screen sometimes got stuck on one command, and it would only do that command. But it wasnt a big deal.


People find this review helpful!

DVHSDVHS

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Highly enjoyed it

Just a few minor problems. First, you should make it easier to find addresses when you get out of the screen that has them. But still that's minor. I do wish, however, there was a way to continue the game from just playing the last save spot. It might just be me, but I like to play the final level a few times to find all the options. Of course none of that actually stopped me from loving the game, so I give it:
10/10
5/5
Favorite


People find this review helpful!

140286140286

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Lol link reference

Rope? lampoil? bombs? You wannit? It's yours my friend. LOL But they don't have enough rupees.


People find this review helpful!

ADDisbackADDisback

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Really cool!

This is great!... But... There is a problem... I can't really afford to heal myself, so once I'm at 0... I'm at 0. It makes it hard to prgress... Maybe I'm missing out on an important strategy?


People find this review helpful!
bcdefg123 responds:

Once you get to Halsaban, you can sell your equipment or spare bombs for money in the mall- you'll usually recover it fast. If you're not there yet, you'll have to rely on luck. Save, and plunge into a battle. Or try a new game, altering your strategy as far as weapon-buying goes. Personally, I go for defense first. Whenever you're stuck, just stop and think what you can do- there's always an option. Don't give up! -Brian