Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 12:46 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 8, 2010
  • Daily Feature September 4, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

MEET KILLGAR AND HOGSTRONG; THE STARBARIANS!

Okay so not a teaser exactly, but way too short to be called an episode. This was really an experiment to see if I could pull off the animation like I had hoped and be funny at the same time. There's definitely some changes I'd like to make before I take these guys for a second outing but all in all I'm happy.

Mad props to the talented Sucho for her moral support and frame colouring goodness and also a thanks to the brilliant Brian Sadler for the Starbarians theme. I could not have hoped for better helpers in making this.

Harry

Reviews


FightingSeraphFightingSeraph

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

This looks like it could eclipse Ren & Stimpy.

I really like the style that you have there, Harry. Sure, many a dipshit will accuse you of copying off John Kricfalusi, but most of them can't draw, animate, or time comedy as well as you can. With that out of the way...

In terms of art and animation, I really dig the one part Bakshi, one part Kricfalusi, and one part Ricky Gervais style that you have there. Plus, the animation is excellent for something so short. Now, why can't Sirkowski (who hasn't been funny since 2004) or Chester Kwan (Look up "That's Totally BS") put forth this kind of effort? Soundwise, Nice use of Brian Sadler's music for various background cues, and the voices are great. Then there's the content, I thought this was funny, but it could have been funnier considering the story. Plus, seven megabytes is way too big for something that's rather short; you might want to look up flash optimization methods.

What I do like:
-Mildly amusing
-Great art and animation
-Kickass soundtrack and voices
-Original, which means little when compared with the actual execution.

What I don't like:
-The filesize is ludicrous for something so short
-Could have been much funnier
-People are going to compare the style to Ralph Bakshi, John K, and Ricky Gervais.

Overall: In spite of the problems this has, I still enjoyed this. Here's a nine out of ten, and you ought to work on the flaws before you do a full-length version of this.



HoboNoahHoboNoah

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Incredible

I almost hate it, because I can't offer any criticism.



vader316vader316

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Looks to be a great series!

Short and sweet and that how I like it. I can't wait for this series to take off. I love the voice acting and the background was sweet. I wish I could be given 1 month of orgys, meat and beer for killing something. A man can dream. =( When will you release the final version for this? Can't wait to see this flash when it done! Keep up the good work harry!



DarkestLinkDarkestLink

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Are we gonna kill that monster....haha NAH!

I can already tell this is gonna be a promising series.
You know if this flash animation comedy doesn't work you so could make animation porn! haha just an idea.


People find this review helpful!

KoumoriKoumori

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Amazzing

Omg, I love your style of animating, like :D I had to watch it over and over LOL


People find this review helpful!