Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


roastedSpiderroastedSpider

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Not a very fun game...

I have never watched the movie, and while I have no doubt that this is accurate to the movie, it was extremely boring. The graphics were pretty, and the few minigames were slightly entertaining, but the dozens of text blocks bogged down the already-repetitive game.
On the physical game itself, pretty graphics, and my only note would be that the game slows down near the broken bridge, the destroyed plot department, and the electronics store. Other then that, the game itself worked fine.
Overall, not a fan of this one, despite the twist ending. Sorry.



BlargManGodBlargManGod

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

...

if you fail at throwing the football in the park it just floats, and you cant do anythying else. nothing.



imabadfishimabadfish

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 8, 2010

Cool

I liked the whole 80s game concept. I just wished you picked a movie from the 80s that we all know and love. It got kinda long and boring in the middle of the game getting up and going to work everyday and some of the speaking sequences were pretty long. I still have no desire to see "The Room" even after watching the trailer on Youtube.



battycoolkidbattycoolkid

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Difficult.

To actually finish the game you have to read every word people say but the game is quite entertaining.



OyonOyon

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

uhm......

i heard the movie sucks. like how there are plot holes and inconsistencies as well as bad acting.

are you trying to insult the movie by acting sarcastic in the preloader? or am i being lied to?

im pretty sure ur acting sarcastically though...