Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


ckca1234ckca1234

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

not the kind of game i like

but i can see you used a lot of time making it so i give it 7



OptipusOptipus

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

I don't get it.

Something tells me that this would be a lot more amazing if I actually had a clue about the movie. This really shouldn't be rated teen because of the very graphic nudity (kinda caught me off guard there). Graphics are just amazing, It looks like you guys spent a ton of time developing the game. ALSO, throwing the football perfectly was freaking impossible!


People find this review helpful!

KyleRobertsKyleRoberts

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

I think I missed the point...

It was still great in terms of execution, but I don't get the joke obviously. The game was slow...and I spent more time on this than I usually do....but it just felt dull...



theshadowcritictheshadowcritic

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 10, 2010

"OH HAI JOHNNY"

I love how his doormat says that.
Anyway, this is an ok game all in all. The graphics are great, the dialogue is atrocious (just how it should be), and the achievements are great while not being the most difficult things to look for.

A few things could be changed, though. Some of the instructions are way too vague to follow (record everything stumped me bad) making us search every crack and crevice in the world to find what we are looking for. The combat isn't too fun and is rather punishing since you can miss frequently but your opponents can't miss at all. The music is good for the first few times of replaying it, but god, after ten minutes of the same 40 second loop over and over and over it really tends to grate on the nerves. There are a few other tunes, but they are infrequent and not as good as the main theme.

In other words, not a bad game, but tedious and annoying, just like the movie, in a sense. Good job... I guess.
7/10


People find this review helpful!

iantherageiantherage

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Funny, then tedious.

I thought there was a ton of funny, and even clever aspects, both little things in the background, as well as innovative ways to incorporate gameplay.

I understand the movie has a TON of needless dialogue, so maybe it was intentional to have to spend like 5 whole minutes on people going back and forth, but even with that, I got bored.

All in all, a great well rounded game.