Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


DragonSlayer360DragonSlayer360

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

LOL

LOL! Dont tell me you got the idea from the nostalgia critic
Fun game



GratefulGreyGratefulGrey

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Grateful Grey's Review

Movie:
I never saw the movie, but heard about it. It seems to be one of those movies that are attractively bad. If that makes any sense, lol. I'll watch it eventually I'm sure.

About the Game:
The gameplay was silly and fun. The music seemed exquisite and attractive. The overall game was cool. I have played it at least 5 different times to earn everything, but kept forgetting to log in. So, I will eventually have to go all the way back and play it a sixth time, just to get all the medals. The fact that the atmosphere almost changes everytime the game is played, makes me want to return.

Minor Problem:
The only minor whine I will make, is that The Room: The Game could have had multiple endings.

Still, Good Work!


People find this review helpful!

Tainted-TrixterTainted-Trixter

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Well..

I thought the game was pretty fun. Though from what I gather about the movie I have no interest in watching it. If only it were true that in the movie he was an alien after spoons in an attempt to turn the earth into a spoon, that might make it worth my while. I find it hillarious to note that this game is already on the wikipedia entry for the movie.

I didn't find any of the achievements too difficult to unlock, however I did run into the same problem as others noted in reviews where they unlocked in the game but not on my account. The answer to that is simple. You left the game up too long. Medals that get completed on the final day you can get back by simply replaying the last day. This happens whenever you leave a flash up too long on newgrounds.

I also do agree that the conversations are a bit drawn out. The first time through the game it was a bit booring. Skipping helped some. Finding all of the funny bits was cool though, so in spite of the expanded conversations, it was probably worth it.

It would be nice to have a bit more to smash, or more things you can shoot. Personally I would like to be able to shoot mark and lisa. but that is just me.

I think 4/5 8/10 is fair.

One last note, pressing F durring play did not put me into full screen.

Spoooooooon...



Lister101Lister101

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 6, 2010

Its Great

But when you need to record everything im stuck :(



gamerguy531gamerguy531

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

time?

i didnt get the time spoon and then it was gone :(