Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


crazedelephoxcrazedelephox

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Good, but come on!

As a game, this is fantastic. There are little to no bugs, the graphics look fantastic (but I didn't need to see Johnny's "Weewee"), the music is very addicting, and it follows the movie almost exactly, only adding in some comical features. I expected no less from you, Tom
But, that's not my beef with the game. My main complaint is with the premise. Yes, I follow the Nostalgia Critic and, when I saw this game, I cracked up. But, after that time, the whole idea just seemed silly. Sure, one critic had his review removed. But now almost everyone I follow has done something like this! Yes, it's a bad movie. There are lots of bad movies. This whole event has been blown out of proportion by so much! (I apologize for saying that you got this from the NC if you didn't. It just seems that you must have, considering this movie was made in '04 and it hasn't gotten popular until today.)
Next time, just pick something else to pick on, please! The review was over a month ago, and now this whole event just seems old. Still, as a game, this is just great.
9/10 4/5

PS. Watch out from John from theroommovie.com!



RENstylesRENstyles

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

This is frantasticallactic

I really enjoyed this game it is so pointless and yet i got sucked right into every line and every aspect. Cheers mates good work :3



JarvinVonVolkswagonJarvinVonVolkswagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

My god, that was genius

I love how not only do you do an 8-bit reinterpretation of the film, but add ridiculously funny scenes that weren't shown in the movie. And the ending was awesome to say the least.



tallkid47tallkid47

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

Excellent, Much Better Than the Film

Here's a little more into the guide. Thanks to ArcticLucario, InnerDemons 90 and Lady Monster for their walkthrough information.

SPOILERS *Don't Read If You Want To Do This All By Yourself*

Spoons
1. in the alley on the skelton. (sinister spoon)
2. far left near the broken bridge. (rock spoon)
3.in the prison cell. (shank spoon)
4.inside the park(right side of the brushes look carefully.) (cholorphyll spoon)
5.home kitchen table. (kitchen spoon)
6.in the flower shop window. (flower spoon)
7.the electronics store inside the stereo. (al spoon)
8.outside the coffee shop on the car in the wall. (time spoon)
9.at the entrance to the park on the left tree. (tree spoon)
10. inside the fireplace at marks love shack. (fire spoon)
courtesy of innerdemons90

Nastwich
1. cut a slice o bread
2. put blue liquid from under sink on it
3. put sponge from next to sink on it
3. put dead mouse from bottom left corner on it
4. top with bread.
Courtesy of ArcticLucario

things to unsee
1.when on first day and you talk to denny, when you are supposed to go up to lisa, go to the kitchen and back to the living room, denny is on the couch playing with himself.
2. Immediately after seeing Denny playing with himself, head back outside and over to Mark's Room to see him and the old lady in the hot tub together. (TallKid47)
3. After you have coffee with Mark, leave and go back into the coffee shop to find Mark drawing a red moustache and beard on your picture. (TallKid47)
4. after taking denny home after the bad guy fight, go in his room and he will be crapping in the bucket.
ACCORDING TO LADYMONSTER, newgrounds member, three unseeables are

the stalker kid shitting in the bucket and
the old lady blowing up balloons with her ass

I have no idea where the secret room is or how to find it, let alone end the game. Please, if you find out anything else, copy and paste this, give credit to those who have provided information, and complete this GAME!!!


People find this review helpful!

RuckloRucklo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 3, 2010

This is as retarded...

...as the movie, and by the gods I LOVE IT!!!

This is just amazing. I'm amazed. Ah ha ha!