Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


mmgamesmmgames

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Made our week!

We nearly shat ourselves when we first saw this! The room was such an amazing movie, and this is a fantastic tribute to the game. The old school style was what really got us... well, that and everything else.

Awesome job.



BlargManGodBlargManGod

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

...

if you fail at throwing the football in the park it just floats, and you cant do anythying else. nothing.



ShizWhizShizWhiz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

About Time.

It's about time that a game was made for this incredible, mediocre brilliance that is The Room. Bravo.


People find this review helpful!

BlakantBlakant

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

LOL

nuf said, lol
LOVE the ending XD



LokiLoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

Holy shit.

I just spent an hour on this... then watched the movie's trailer. And hahahaha, I couldn't stop laughing. Also I believe I saw scenes of this marvelous movie at the Office in May...

What a great movie! And the game is even better!

Great job on the Pixel art, Jeff, and awesome programming Tom! Now get to work on more games like this, because they're great. Nice music, I liked the fight theme, reminded me of Pokemon for Gameboy.

Yay


People find this review helpful!