Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


XIlIXIlI

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Walkthrough

Medals

Nastwich (10) - Make a sandwich with drain cleaner, the rat, and the sponge

The Johnny (10) - Order a hot chocolate, medium, from the coffee shop

Best Friend (25) - win the fistfight with Mark (day 9, party)

Bookworm (25) - read Denny's journal every day. Easiest to do it first thing

Bugged (25) - First day, go to the electronics store and buy the tape recorder, and put it behind the phone in your living room. Listen to it on days 3, 4 and 9 after the party

Destroyer (25) - Smash everything in the living room and upstairs when raging (day 9, party)

Payback (25) - Go to the bank while raging and kill your boss (day 9)

Pusher (25) - Win the pushing contest with Mark (day 9, party)

Rainmaker (25) - Track down Chris R on the race course when raging and kill him (day 9)

Runner (25) - Win the footrace with Mark

The Room (25) - When raging, punch the crack to the right of
Denny's room, and enter the hole (day 9)

Perfect Drug (50) - In each fight round with Chris R., taunt/glamor first and then throw something at him with perfect aim

Quarterback (50) - Perfect pass every time

Receiver (50) - Catch the ball every time

The Machine (50) - Collect all the spoons, and it will be activated at the end of the game (below)

Unsee (50) - See 6 things that should be unseen (below)

To activate the machine, you need spoons:
1 - sinister spoon - on the skeleton in the alley
2 - stone spoon - on the ground at the left-most screen
3 - shank spoon - in the jail cell
4 - chlorophyl spoon - in the bushes in the park
5 - kitchen spoon - in the kitchen, on the table
6 - flower spoon - in the window of the flower shop
7 - A.I. spoon - on the ghetto blaster in the electronics shop
8 - time spoon - on the Delorian
9 - wood spoon - on the left tree trunk at the entrance to the park
10 - fire spoon - in the fire in Mark's room

Things that cannot be unseen:
Day 1 - go to Mark's room
Day 1 - instead of going upstairs right away when it's nap time, go to the kitchen and come back
Day 3 - after taking Denny home, go back in his room
Day 6 - after playing tuxedo football, before washing, go into Mark's room
Day 7 - after leaving the coffee shop from meeting with Mark, go back in
Day 9 - after leaving the main room for work, immediately go back in

I found this game very fun and creative, good work johnnyutah,
some of your best work mate

keep roll'n


This review is insanely well received!

simi686simi686

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

I LOVED IT

AMazing. just like the movie. THanks guys :D


People find this review helpful!

EffinDanEffinDan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

great!

Once again an awesome game. My favorite part of the game was near the ending. I hope you continue to do more movie tributes because I loved this game.


People find this review helpful!

Bagent4500Bagent4500

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Wtf?

Ok, When I started playing this game, I turned it off about a the point when you get to the dress shop. If the bridge collapses, my first action is to go to the bridge. Not not follow my future father-in-law's direction and go buy my fiance a dress. And, the speech is bad too. I mean, "Hai, Johnny." "Hi, Mark." "How are you, Johnny?" "Pretty good... Uhhh, damn. Sorry, forgot your name." I really didn't like this game at all.



F1315NJF1315NJ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2010

Shit film, good game

Oh, hai NG public! Is it possible to make a game based on one of the worst films ever made? Well, Tom Fulp gives us the answer with this game. Old fashioned 16-bit RPG style gameplay and takes the film's material and surprisingly upgrades it, making it more enjoyable than the film itself. It would be funny and interesting if Fulp did something similar to this with other bad films, like Troll 2.


People find this review helpful!