Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2010 | 11:53 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 4, 2010
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 8, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Nastwich 10 Points Make a nasty sandwich.
The Johnny 10 Points Get Johnny's cafe order from the movie.
Best Friend 25 Points Best your friend.
Bookworm 25 Points Read EVERYTHING.
Bugged 25 Points Record EVERYTHING (and listen).
Destroyer 25 Points Smash EVERYTHING.
Payback 25 Points It's a bitch.
Pusher 25 Points Push the hardest.
Rainmaker 25 Points Make it rain!
Runner 25 Points Win the race.
The Room 25 Points Find it.
Perfect Drug 50 Points Take down Chris R in three rounds.
Quarterback 50 Points Make a perfect pass every time.
Receiver 50 Points Catch the ball every time.
The Machine 50 Points Activate it.
Unsee 50 Points See everything you shouldn't see.

Author Comments

This game is our love letter to the greatest movie ever made.

Please go see "The Room" by Tommy Wiseau. It will change you forever.

Press "f" during play for FullScreen mode.

-- SOLUTIONS TO COMMON COMPLAINTS IN REVIEWS --

WARNING, don't read this if you don't want help or spoilers.

To record everything, buy the recorder and place it on the living room phone.

To cool off, stand near the fridge and open the freezer door.

Reviews


SomeOne10SomeOne10

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Amazing

This game is as good as the movie it's based on is bad. It's addicting, that's all I can say without spoiling anything.


People find this review helpful!

WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Oh hai Mark!

I must say lately it seems "The Room" is growing in popularity, first as an April Fools joke on Adult swim, Then the Nostalgia critic, and now a computer game! I like how things are looking! Basically, if you've never seen "The room" movie this game will be quite a challenge to complete. So I reccomend seeing it first before playing this. Trust me you'll laugh your ass off due to how bad it is.

Luckily I'm one of the people who's seen the movie and has a feel to where to go. I like how the graphics are loosely based on the "Tremarz" game and I never would've though Johnnyutah would be a good pixel artist. Oney also did a great job at the music as well.

Fans of the room can tell that they did a lot of research on the movie as well as ripping off some of the scenes and turning them into sprites. Trust me you won't be disapointed.

Alright now I'm babbleing so overall it's one of the best tributes to "The Room" I've ever seen. *In your Face Nostalgia Critic!

You guys make a great team, you should make more of these sprite games based off of bad movies!

* No offense to the NC this was a joke. I love him and his awesomeness.


People find this review helpful!

MaganetMaganet

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

OH HAI newgrounds comment!

HA HA! What a funny story!

Note: This comment has been written with absolutely no purpose.



moviebugmoviebug

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

Amazing. More than meets the eye.

This game is addictive and although it looks rudementary upon first glance, there's a real depth to it.

Love it, Love The Room, Love how the entire movie is in this game!

Great job!!!



Mudryknow1Mudryknow1

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 15, 2010

The Room Rox!

This game is amazing. I am definitely going to see that movie after playing this game. Thank you TOMFULP, Mr.Utah, and Oney! you guys kick ass!