Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 2, 2010 | 12:04 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 3, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place September 8, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

A Freeze is Coming 5 Points Freeze 3 enemies in one shot.
Acidic 5 Points Melt 100 castle pieces.
Air Burst 5 Points Detonate a remote bomb in flight.
Bombastic 5 Points Explode 100 castles pieces.
Death From Above 5 Points Hit and enemy directly with a parachute bomb.
Electric Boogaloo 5 Points Electrocute 5 enemies in one shot.
I'm a Lumberjack 5 Points Destroy 10 castles with only log ammo.
I'm Melting 5 Points Cover an enemy in acid.
Jack Frost 5 Points Freeze 100 castle pieces.
Ladies First 5 Points Kill a Princess or a Queen first on any level.
Last Laugh 5 Points Kill the Jester last on any level.
Logged to Death 5 Points Hit and kill an enemy directly with a log.
Oh The Humanity! 5 Points Burn 5 enemies in one shot.
Priority Target 5 Points Kill the king first on any level.
Pyromaniac 5 Points Burn 100 castle pieces.
Throw Like a Girl 5 Points Throw after the trebuchet has reached it's return point.
You're Doing It Wrong 5 Points Kill and enemy with a remove bomb without detonating it.
Prohibition 10 Points Destroy 100 barrels.
Veteran Crusher 10 Points Crush all castles
Golden God 25 Points Get gold medals on all castles.
Hell Froze Over Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!
Into The Void Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

Even after crushing and capturing Arcturia, the Redvonian King was still longing for more castles to crush. Rumor has it that King Blutias has built sturdier castles in his cluster of islands known as Crushtania the Redvonian King wants them crushed. The King has sent you, his Seige Master, and Halgrim his finest mason, to assemble the greatest minds in the land to destroy Blutias's empire.

Produced In-House by Armor Games Inc.
Programmed by Joey Betz.
Art by Chris "Con" Condon.
Special thanks to John, Dim, Joel, and all of the Beta Testers.

Controls:
Mouse to Fire, Release, and Reload
Arrow Keys to View Castle

Ver 1.3.2 - Added Medals.

Reviews


BryanliciousBryanlicious

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 28, 2010

tough game

this is a pretty tough game to play, its okay.



ChemicalReaperChemicalReaper

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

People will hate on this review but...

I find I did not enjoy it as much as the first game.

The music is annoyingly bothersome, repetitive, doesn't transition smoothly -- it's jarring when the renaissance faire menu music instantly cuts to nature sounds without so much as even a fade-out.

The new sets of weapons are unnecessary. What made the first game so much fun was its simplicity -- small rocks, large rocks, and bombs. What's with all the new stuff that you can throw at castles? I don't need so many different throwable objects that you need to add a rotating wheel just to fit them all in, which leadeth me to my next pointe...

The new interface is not as pleasant. The old one, again, was better in that it was simpler. I don't need a big graphic of a poorly drawn log staring me in the face. I don't need the big pinwheel surrounding that graphic showing me all of the different weapons I don't have.

Next up, the background sounds. Bloody awful and terribly annoying. There is not that much of a rhythm in nature -- those bloody birds with their one, one, one, one-two rhythm. And the other birds that kick in with the 'melody' are equally annoying. And what's with the sound of waves crashing for a castle that's completely landlocked?

And finally, people are now a lot harder to actually kill. That's NOT a good thing. I've hit people in the game with logs and stones directly and it has knocked them slightly out of place. They've been smacked by falling debris, they've been hit by an entire wall that's collapsed... they're lying on their side, but they're STILL not dead. Is that intentional, or just a glitch that needs to be ironed out? People died a lot more easily in the first game -- and that's the way it should be.

Finally, why do people just explode into a red mist? That makes no sense at all. What's the matter, Con, were you too lazy to draw 'dead people' graphics like you had done for the first game? People that explode into red mist and turn into a gravestone... not really an improvement over the days of yore (i.e. the first game).

The new backgrounds are somewhat pretty, I'll admit... but do they really need to be? For a game that's all about launching various objects in an attempt to bring down a castle, the background is the least of my concerns. And with certain objects (like the rocks in particular), the cluttered background makes it quite hard to see the trajectory of the object you're throwing -- and, as that's the only gameplay here, I think seeing the object clearly is quite important.

Music & Sound: 6/10 (at least this one actually has music; it's just not well implemented)

Gameplay: 4/10 (not an improvement over the first game)

Graphics: 5/10 (better, but the old graphics showed that the it cared more about *gameplay* rather than just looking good)

Controls: 6/10 (I found these controls to be more finicky and harder to use; you had to be more precise in your aiming [not a good thing]; how can I give this a 10/10 when the controls aren't as good as the original?)

Overall: 5/10 - it's fun for a short while and even if the menial idea of 'click, hold, release' is enough to keep you entertained to the end of the game, you still probably won't want to play it again; overall, it feels like a sad, downgraded, half-arsed attempt at a remake of the first game if the original fell on its head while taking acid.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

myaccount2747myaccount2747

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

kinda lame

nothing speciall



virreahvirreah

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

-_-

way too easy, got gold on everything in the first playthrough, CC 1 / PP were way harder than this one, tho the bomb idea's were nice and original
so 5/10 for that



makemymonstergrowmakemymonstergrow

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Great, but one HUGE flaw

I loved playing this game, but there was one BIG error that makes me have to consider the game essentially broken. As others have mentioned, the game will not always register when you've crushed an opponent. After completing the game I went back to try and get all of the gold coins and essentially was forced to give up.

In some levels you can do everything right, hit the castle in the right way and everything and still not crush some enemies. This makes it impossible to correctly play the game, or to try and get a better score because you have to play the level over several times and cross your fingers that it doesn't glitch out.

I like a challenge, but I don't like being challenged by poor programming. This game is awesome, but I can't in good faith give it a good score until this issue is dealt with. This is essentially an unfinished game.