Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice September 1, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick September 1, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Sheriff Bot confronts One Eye, the most dangerous outlaw in the robo west.

This was my final piece entry into the TOFA 2010 flash tourny which i eventually won.

Though not as good as "Bear Bear" (to me and a few others) it still holds its own for 18 days work.

Big thanks to my Voice actors, Skark and Tomamoto for helping out on my entries for the past 3 months. It's been a blast working with you guys~

*Edit* Front page and daily first~ Thanks for the continuing support Newgrounds!

Reviews


ny36jacny36jac

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

*sigh*

i thought it was great till the ending
he gets a rocket launcher? thats way to convient for me man
i was guesing that he was gonna shoot the blinded eye, and you know take a hit for the team and loose his eye or life
I thought it was really cool till then



DonPaulianiDonPauliani

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 1, 2010

...Like when you say "no pun intended"

The story telling is done with the same subtlety and finesse as a baboon on meth. "Sorry One Eye, but you. lose." Really? Or how about "what I went through 5 years ago." Or my personal favorite "...SO HE CAN TAKE YOUR OTHER EYE." I like the Red Steel franchise as much as anyone else but this could have been better.



GasfiendGasfiend

Rated 1 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Barely worth the effort

The only reason I gave this as high as a 1 was because I coudln't get Sean Connery from The Untouchables out of my head once this tripe ended.
"Their man brings a pistol to a duel, your man brings a nuclear rocket-launcher..."
Slow, boring, and a dim-witted ending. Only the animation and mediocre voice acting saves this from oblivion. Shame considering the cool fusion of subject matter.



GiantDoucheGiantDouche

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

hurp

Yeah the animation is great, no shit. If only the writing wasn't so fucking horrible. Seriously this rivals like 3rd grade bad.

"THEN HIM AND HIS TOWN WILL EXPERIENCE THE SAME HORROR I DID 5 YEARS AGO" OH GEE WHIZ GUYS I THINK THAT WE'RE GONNA HEAR AN EXPOSITION YOU GUYS QUICK HUDDLE IN. I like how there is no fucking point of them being robots, like at all. There are only 1 or 2 visual gags that even make mention of it. If I were to give this a good score based on animation and voice acting alone it would mean that Transformers and other garbage like that deserves a good score just because it's visually appealing. I doubt this will hurt your score at all anyways; the NG community is an easy to please bunch of 12 year olds who are content with the story being shit as long as it just looks cool. Sorry I don't fit into that demographic.