Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[UPDATE #1, 2010/08/30]
Wow, frontpage! Many thanks Tom, cheers from France ^^

[UPDATE #2, 2010/09/03]
New fixed version including last level bug, gunpoint stage tank bug. We also increased the pixel interval from object to target frame.

[UPDATE #3, 2010/09/06]
version 1.01, it should fix all reported issues (freezing, levels not loading. black screens)

[UPDATE #4, 2010/09/07]
version 1.02

And don't forget to UPDATE your FLASH player to VERSION 10 (else do not complain about issues) and avoid Internet Explorer!

DESCRIPTION
Air Transporter is a helicopter simulator game. Control a high-power helicopter, handling all sorts of cargo as you go from one level to another. Build towers, quench (or start) fires, battle against tanks at wartime, and much more.

CONTROLS
Mouse control (recommended)
- Use [MOUSE] to control helicopter.
- Use [Left Mouse Click] to drop cargo (or [X]).

Keyboard control
- Use [ARROW] keys to control helicopter.

Common controls
- Hold [SHIFT] to activate free camera view.
- Q/E = Shift Left/Right rope UP (press [W] for both).
- A/D = Shift Left/Right rope DOWN (press [S] for both).
- Z/C = Unlink cargo from Left/Right rope (press [X] for both).
- Press [SPACE] to equalize ropes length.

First levels feature detailled tutorials.

Reviews


blackraptor31blackraptor31

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Almost

Great concept, quite well executed up until level 14-15. After level 13, the game just skips over 14 and that level wont even play. Trying to play on level 15 and the game says cargo has fallen in the water before you even have the chance to do anything.

Other than that, it was fun to play up until then and the music doesnt fit the game.



GuardianBobGuardianBob

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

REALLY Great Concept

Really great concept, and the execution is mostly great and the game is fun to play, but it's pretty hard to get the objects in such a narrow area, maybe it could have been a more generous "loading zone" but overall great game, keep it up



Kuiper06Kuiper06

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Good concept

Freezes about 10 seconds into the first level...


People find this review helpful!

UberlinkUberlink

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

would be good

the concept seems good but unfortunatly its to glitchy and i can't get past the first level


People find this review helpful!

MikillenMikillen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

Very good... but very glichy

Like Cordemi said there are ALOT of problems but i was more severe for me. I randomly exploded, hooks getting caught in the propelers and what not, then level 14 wont load and just goes crazy. Then the game somehow skiped over level 14, so i thought i could just skip over it, but when i tried to do 15 its said even before i was able to press the start button "Oops! Come (note, come is not a typo on my part) cargo has gone in the water and drowned." so its kinda, sorta, preaty, filled to the brim with gliches. But the levels before were alot of fun, i even stayed up till 12:30 playing!


People find this review helpful!