Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[UPDATE #1, 2010/08/30]
Wow, frontpage! Many thanks Tom, cheers from France ^^

[UPDATE #2, 2010/09/03]
New fixed version including last level bug, gunpoint stage tank bug. We also increased the pixel interval from object to target frame.

[UPDATE #3, 2010/09/06]
version 1.01, it should fix all reported issues (freezing, levels not loading. black screens)

[UPDATE #4, 2010/09/07]
version 1.02

And don't forget to UPDATE your FLASH player to VERSION 10 (else do not complain about issues) and avoid Internet Explorer!

DESCRIPTION
Air Transporter is a helicopter simulator game. Control a high-power helicopter, handling all sorts of cargo as you go from one level to another. Build towers, quench (or start) fires, battle against tanks at wartime, and much more.

CONTROLS
Mouse control (recommended)
- Use [MOUSE] to control helicopter.
- Use [Left Mouse Click] to drop cargo (or [X]).

Keyboard control
- Use [ARROW] keys to control helicopter.

Common controls
- Hold [SHIFT] to activate free camera view.
- Q/E = Shift Left/Right rope UP (press [W] for both).
- A/D = Shift Left/Right rope DOWN (press [S] for both).
- Z/C = Unlink cargo from Left/Right rope (press [X] for both).
- Press [SPACE] to equalize ropes length.

First levels feature detailled tutorials.

Reviews


ThazzThazz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Great, except for bugs

Low rating because of the bugs.
Truly unique gameplay, makes it fun! Regarding the gameplay I do have to say, however, that it would be nice if it wasn't so hard to make the helicopter go DOWN. Sometimes I feel like I'm wrestling mightily just to let gravity take hold.
I played up to level 14. I struggled with that a few times--and now when I load the game and try to go to that level, I can't. The HUD at the top shows, but the rest of the screen is black. Please fix this so I can keep playing.



SunlisSunlis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Awesome game, but...

I don't know how these bugs didn't turn up in testing. You should consider recruiting a few dozen friends to run through the game. Get half to try and break it, and have the other half just play it. You'd be surprised what they may come up with.

Great game though, I love games like this. I hope you can get the bugs fixed so I can actually play past level 14.



blooms12blooms12

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

froze

yeah the game on the first lvl freezes on me terrible! ill rate it a 10 i hate giving a game a 0 because of a bug please fix it and to anyone who says its my computer this was the only one that froze



Dr-SlumpDr-Slump

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Funny idea!

I had to write a review to say this, but this is sooo inspired by pilotwings hahaha. Besides the heli, the funky music reminds me of pilotwings. Great job!



Hous3Hous3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 6, 2010

Bugged

The same bug in the levels 13th and 14th that the rest of the people describe, please check it out, it is a poor thing for a good game


People find this review helpful!