Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[UPDATE #1, 2010/08/30]
Wow, frontpage! Many thanks Tom, cheers from France ^^

[UPDATE #2, 2010/09/03]
New fixed version including last level bug, gunpoint stage tank bug. We also increased the pixel interval from object to target frame.

[UPDATE #3, 2010/09/06]
version 1.01, it should fix all reported issues (freezing, levels not loading. black screens)

[UPDATE #4, 2010/09/07]
version 1.02

And don't forget to UPDATE your FLASH player to VERSION 10 (else do not complain about issues) and avoid Internet Explorer!

DESCRIPTION
Air Transporter is a helicopter simulator game. Control a high-power helicopter, handling all sorts of cargo as you go from one level to another. Build towers, quench (or start) fires, battle against tanks at wartime, and much more.

CONTROLS
Mouse control (recommended)
- Use [MOUSE] to control helicopter.
- Use [Left Mouse Click] to drop cargo (or [X]).

Keyboard control
- Use [ARROW] keys to control helicopter.

Common controls
- Hold [SHIFT] to activate free camera view.
- Q/E = Shift Left/Right rope UP (press [W] for both).
- A/D = Shift Left/Right rope DOWN (press [S] for both).
- Z/C = Unlink cargo from Left/Right rope (press [X] for both).
- Press [SPACE] to equalize ropes length.

First levels feature detailled tutorials.

Reviews


GrizeldaFitchGrizeldaFitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

GREAT GAME

i love it, haven't come across a game quite like this before... original i can't say but very interesting, the mechanics are damn near perfect GREAT JOB!!!



durhurdurhur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

it's

very good, well done. but i did find the controls pretty hard to get the hang of. it was kind of a pain really...


People find this review helpful!

Dragonsoul0Dragonsoul0

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Good concept, physics need work.

I tried lifting and object with the ropes separately and while one side lifted the other acted like it had a busted motor or something. They should be able to handle the weight of the things you lift.



BerderBerder

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Poor physics

The helicopter behaves extremely weird. Especially, it is just as difficult to move down, as it is to move up. It's like it's some kind of swinging lighter-than-air blimp instead of a heavy helicopter. The physics are just wrong. If you release the up-arrow or press the down-arrow, the helicopter should drop like a brick, but it floats like a balloon. The helicopter bounces around in every direction, including UPWARDS sometimes when you're trying to land, which just makes no sense.

The rope lengths don't stay the way you set them, they change length while you move around.

The helicopter moves a hell of a lot faster (like 2 or 3 times faster) if it is holding something that makes it lean in the direction it's going, than it does without any load at all. That is not realistic at all.


People find this review helpful!

SoSickWithItSoSickWithIt

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2010

meh

i liked the concept but the games controls annoyed me. but good job none the less


People find this review helpful!