Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[UPDATE #1, 2010/08/30]
Wow, frontpage! Many thanks Tom, cheers from France ^^

[UPDATE #2, 2010/09/03]
New fixed version including last level bug, gunpoint stage tank bug. We also increased the pixel interval from object to target frame.

[UPDATE #3, 2010/09/06]
version 1.01, it should fix all reported issues (freezing, levels not loading. black screens)

[UPDATE #4, 2010/09/07]
version 1.02

And don't forget to UPDATE your FLASH player to VERSION 10 (else do not complain about issues) and avoid Internet Explorer!

DESCRIPTION
Air Transporter is a helicopter simulator game. Control a high-power helicopter, handling all sorts of cargo as you go from one level to another. Build towers, quench (or start) fires, battle against tanks at wartime, and much more.

CONTROLS
Mouse control (recommended)
- Use [MOUSE] to control helicopter.
- Use [Left Mouse Click] to drop cargo (or [X]).

Keyboard control
- Use [ARROW] keys to control helicopter.

Common controls
- Hold [SHIFT] to activate free camera view.
- Q/E = Shift Left/Right rope UP (press [W] for both).
- A/D = Shift Left/Right rope DOWN (press [S] for both).
- Z/C = Unlink cargo from Left/Right rope (press [X] for both).
- Press [SPACE] to equalize ropes length.

First levels feature detailled tutorials.

Reviews


AvianarAvianar

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Needs refinement

The game has the ability to be great, and the first levels are a blast, but level 9, Steal, is too time consuming to hold interest. On top of that, you have to have each box in exactly the right place, which gets extremely annoying when a lot of them look exactly alike. I can't get past that level, due to the fact that I felt like throwing something after I died twice from the boxes ramming into my helicopter. From the levels I did though, this is a good game, but as I said, it needs refinement. The controls are great, easy to memorize, don't change them at all. I'd highly suggest that you favor quantity over quality with these kinds of games. I'd much rather see a bunch of levels that don't frustrate me too much, rather than 18 that I'm sure take ages to complete later on. Regardless, you get major props from me for making this game so crisp and smooth. 3/5 6/10.


People find this review helpful!

raggymanraggyman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

-.-

nice idea... but the time-limit-mission with the bridge makes me mad



AnubusStarAnubusStar

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Seriously...

The slightest nudge destroys the helicopter. I was finally almost finished with the boat level, and I just slightly grazed a box and lost. It's WAY too sensitive.


People find this review helpful!

CeruleanCerulean

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Creative levels

Got some bugs though. In the level where you have to use one little bridge to get the car across a bunch of water hazards, if you set the bridge safely across one the game will say you dropped cargo into the water. You can still beat the level, but only by hauling the car quickly through the air.
The very last level is obviously supposed to be a great big picture puzzle, but the game ends as soon as you have only one piece in the right place.


People find this review helpful!

gauntlet901gauntlet901

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

baad

its ok but baaad control