Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 29, 2010 | 10:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 30, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[UPDATE #1, 2010/08/30]
Wow, frontpage! Many thanks Tom, cheers from France ^^

[UPDATE #2, 2010/09/03]
New fixed version including last level bug, gunpoint stage tank bug. We also increased the pixel interval from object to target frame.

[UPDATE #3, 2010/09/06]
version 1.01, it should fix all reported issues (freezing, levels not loading. black screens)

[UPDATE #4, 2010/09/07]
version 1.02

And don't forget to UPDATE your FLASH player to VERSION 10 (else do not complain about issues) and avoid Internet Explorer!

DESCRIPTION
Air Transporter is a helicopter simulator game. Control a high-power helicopter, handling all sorts of cargo as you go from one level to another. Build towers, quench (or start) fires, battle against tanks at wartime, and much more.

CONTROLS
Mouse control (recommended)
- Use [MOUSE] to control helicopter.
- Use [Left Mouse Click] to drop cargo (or [X]).

Keyboard control
- Use [ARROW] keys to control helicopter.

Common controls
- Hold [SHIFT] to activate free camera view.
- Q/E = Shift Left/Right rope UP (press [W] for both).
- A/D = Shift Left/Right rope DOWN (press [S] for both).
- Z/C = Unlink cargo from Left/Right rope (press [X] for both).
- Press [SPACE] to equalize ropes length.

First levels feature detailled tutorials.

Reviews


CordemiCordemi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 5, 2010

This game is fun...

But as all games usually do, this one is full of bugs,
here is a list of bugs I have found:

Firstly: The 1st level bug: This is a simple fix, if you're on Mozilla, first timers who apparently "have not upgraded flash" are prone to crash... Whoa weird rhyme... This can also be fixed (Not verified on other computers) by simply using Internet explorer, then using popup, this fixed it on mine.

Second: You will explode randomly even if you have no damage, I have not found a fix to this so it is most likely a program error

Third, and the one I find most annoying: Your hooks themselves can get caught in the propeller and kill you, now I do not know if this itself is a bug, but I would be happy to see this function removed

Now for the pros: This game is fun, creative, and hard if you do not have good precision, the animation is smooth, (if it runs correctly) and the textures/artwork look great, though in my opinion, this looks like something built in Incredibots ;)



shadow7811shadow7811

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

FREEZE

y it freeze
:C



smallworldsfansmallworldsfan

Rated 0 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

freezez way to often

its crap i just started and it froze!



BistanderBistander

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

No bug, I upgraded flash

I don't see the 1st level bug those guys are talking about. 'course, flash & java upgraded last week and a lot of flash-based programs I use went a bit wonky.

This game is in the combines rope & hook games with the style of "help em save em" mission of the oldie Choplifter, which I used to love. So I'm giving it a 9, but then I'm partial because of the nostalgia value.



Shr00mzzShr00mzz

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 4, 2010

The game itself is fun

Kept me entertained for a while until the bug on Level 15, the bridge automatically falls in the water causing the game to end.