Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 26, 2010 | 4:34 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 27, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place September 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Your castle is under siege! Use your catapult to launch peasants to reach a neighbor castle and ask for help. Use magic, bombs, beans, beer and other crazy stuff to reach your goal.

Your game will auto-save after each throw.

*** IMPORTANT***
This game is inspired by previous launching games such as Toss the Turtle and Learn to Fly just to name a few. I am aware of the similarities.

Special thanks to the artist who made an amazing job.

CONTROLS
Mouse to interact
Arrow keys to control glider
Press the icons on the bottom left to use the special items

Reviews


sagessages

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

nice tossing..

ouch.. i love the peasant up in the air.. this is my first time to play this game i like it.. nice..



KyoukiKyouki

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

Loved It!

It was fun, and dug up quite a bit of my time, though looking at the high scores for this thing, I have to wonder how does one make it with a single toss? Anyway Great game. :)



DarkElementus13DarkElementus13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

great game but

It's a great game, nice graphics and good music, but I would be even better if you would just zoom out or fill the empty bleu sky and occasional cloud up with something because all you do between 1000ft and the ground is stare at a dizzy spinning me right round baby right round (no not the florida bs)...

but still great game...

-13-


People find this review helpful!

noxus21noxus21

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

Finaly a worthy Toss the Turtle game

One of the few games with a balanced boost instead of when you bash the mouse button the bombs alone will send you over a 200.000 feet.

Also nice soundtrack, nice graphics but one thing. where are the air spikes? or i completely missed them or i missed them from being in at all.

Most hate dying on spikes but i like those, makes the games replay value rise.



KikoshouKikoshou

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

Tone back on stabbers.

Very good looking game, and like many of the other launcher style games is addicting and fun. However I found the game to be far more luck heavy then a lot of other similar games only because of the sheer number of orcs that hold out a spear to instantly end your launch. Out of 20 attempts I swear I ended in a stabbed 12 times.

The worst part of it was most times this happened before my character had slowed to a stop once, making the glider much less useful than it should have been. Though on the topic of the glider it wasn't much of an upgrade for what you paid for given that when I did get to use it I'd get less than a 100 feet before a low flying rocket or bird would take me out of it instantly.

In short, good game, but have air based obstacles higher up to make the glider more useful, and a reduced probability of the spear orcs would make the game a lot more enjoyable.


People find this review helpful!