Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 25, 2010 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place September 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

One Button Arthur is controlled using the left mouse button.

On some screens clicking will make Arthur jump, on others he will swing his sword and so on.

Figure out how to safely get him through each screen and to his ultimate goal ... the sword in the stone!

Have fun and let me know what you guys think :)

Reviews


GungaDGungaD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

So Simple It's Amazing!

To say that timing is key with this game is critical. Because of that, and the very simple gameplay, this one just sucks you in and doesn't let go. When I felt good on one screen that I had solved a puzzle without dying, the next screen would humble me like the Iron Shiek. The graphics were perfect in capturing a 1980's era console game. The music loop kept you off your game without being annoying. The only two things on this game that I thought could use improvement would be making the music similar to those early console games, and making the boss a bit tougher. I found that to be the second-easiest screen.

BTW, loved the ending too!


People find this review helpful!

aMikaBooaMikaBoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Great game.

I really enjoyed this. Even though it was one button there was still some variety in the actions which prevented it from getting stale fast. The last boss was really fun too!



RyuZebianRyuZebian

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Most fun I've ever had...

With a flash game using only one mouse button! Not counting moving the mouse around, of course. VERY AWESOME.


People find this review helpful!

slacknhashslacknhash

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Deceptively simple.

Some of the puzzles so far have had me pounding my head against the desk. Timing's crucial to all of it. Lovely stuff.


People find this review helpful!

LucarnoskyLucarnosky

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

Nice work mate

Just an amazing game, this is what people should expect from a casual game, nice sountrack and not so difficult...Perfectly balanced.


People find this review helpful!