Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 25, 2010 | 12:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 26, 2010
  • Weekly 4th Place September 1, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

One Button Arthur is controlled using the left mouse button.

On some screens clicking will make Arthur jump, on others he will swing his sword and so on.

Figure out how to safely get him through each screen and to his ultimate goal ... the sword in the stone!

Have fun and let me know what you guys think :)

Reviews


Keven11Twenty7Keven11Twenty7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Most entertaining

Reading the discription I thought to myself, "A single button? This is going to be interesting." And so it was. I had no idea it would go as far as it did.

Addicting to the capital "A".
You've kept me here throughout the whole game. From each level till the last. And to finish it up you left a little joke at the end.
What better way to end a game than with joke.

Although your only control is the left clicker I still found it very fun. What a unique game to have only one button.
I could only wonder how this game would actually turn out, but somehow you found a way to make it both interesting and fun.

There are levels that repeat themselves, and the same idea is played over again. But overall it was a pretty decent game.


People find this review helpful!

muceinmucein

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Great gameplay, music, & puzzles = solid game

While strange the control scheme works so don't freak out about the one button thing. The music, while repetitive is at the very least at the average level for a flash game. Replay value is decent thanks to the click counter (my lowest without much effort is ~200, but I bet if you try you can get it much lower). Puzzles are simple, but fun. I only have three issues with the game and minor ones at that. Many of the puzzles are too easy (all of the mazes are more of a break then a level). One puzzle is based partially on luck (the one before the boss as the arrows come at you randomly & have no pattern to figure out to avoid them) which is never a good thing in a puzzle game or any game for that matter. And finally the boss, while fun is anticlimactic and could use a upgrade (add the shooting arrows, but give them a pattern maybe?).

That all said "One Button Arthur" is a great flash game and I am glad it is the first one I thought to play as well as review on Newgrounds. A high and well earned 9/10.

P.S. Hope to see a sequel. ;)


People find this review helpful!

AC-130AC-130

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

totally gr8

lol alota fun. spent my lunchtime playing it. cn u make an audio for the msic? it very catchy :)



XplowXplow

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

Loveable kind of games

I like those one-button kind of games, but the puzzle parts of this one frustrated me.
Graphic are nice, and soundtrack is cool too.



GuruWithGlassesGuruWithGlasses

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2010

%u2665

Oh, i love this one-button-games, they're just ... easy and uncomplicated. Catchy soundtrack btw.