Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


bigdoggalphadragonbigdoggalphadragon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

good sequel

this is a very good sequel, only problem is the i got lost also not terribly but lost none the less maybe a map would work. i hope you make another one like someone suggested robot wants birdie?



Xtex3000Xtex3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

does the robot want everything?

here. have a hooker. then he goes ROBOT WANT HOOKER!



megronmegron

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Fun again

Some people seem to disagree, but this series needed a sequel, and I hope there will come more "Robot Wants" too! Also, I can imagine people getting stuck looking for ways to defeat bosses, but it wasn't that hard to understand you had to get a few of the upgrades first, since their is pretty good feedforward thanks to the empty icons in the bottom of the screen.

Only thing I noticed is that I sometimes felt really lost, because the level is really really big, but thats not really a point, it's probably a feature. No more that 8 stars rewarded because you it needed more new things to get even more stars.



noremainsnoremains

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

well..

i really like this series and the puzzle platformer style it has is a great combination. the reason i didnt give this a ten is because if the first game you find kitty then in the second kitty is your main way of doing things. and instead of either having a kitty and dog duo or just dog you left 'em both behind and went back to just robot. other than that very good game.


People find this review helpful!

SilhouetteSamSilhouetteSam

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Milking this series...

Robot wants a kitty then puppy now fishy probably next time it'll be birdie. Come on you had a good individual game that didn't need a darn sequel.