Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


amaya912amaya912

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2010

Suprise Game for me!!!

I just started playing and loved it!!!!


People find this review helpful!

mutusandumutusandu

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 30, 2010

my fav series on newgrounds

the game is a masterpiece (just like the rest of the series). it's a mustplay for everyone!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

LazydaemonLazydaemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Lazy makes review once again.

Back to basics, it looks like. No more pet projectiles, but explosives for sure. I actually only discovered this once I saw Robot Wants Ice Cream on the front page. So, beaten today and reviewed today.

Robot has always had gadgets, and in this one we're more reliant on them. The thing about it is that you have to go all over the place to find said gadgets, even while dodging the attacks of bosses you can't harm yet. That much? It's either a challenge or a problem. I'm not docking points for it, since this is a game where you have unlimited lives.

I will say one thing, though. And this is out-of-paragraph so people will notice it more. There is no particular hint on how to destroy crystals in the area with the snails, because you really only learn it is by happening to see the snails break them with their attack shots, like I did.

Anyway, it's a good game overall, and I like the pattern of which things are going with the pets here, and how that's causing amusing trouble. Now, for the last one.

*Pings the Five on the way out*


People find this review helpful!

HimacaneHimacane

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Best game series ever please don't stop at four!

I love this game series, so please don't stop at four i beg! i will cry if you don't make 5 :(



wladodragovicwladodragovic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2010

Hehehe...

I liked it. I took it slow as usual. (I enjoyed the whole hour of playing, I did. :D)

The gameplay was a bit boring, though. Less enjoyable than the first two, but hey, still original. :)

I liked some of the Lost Vikings elements.

Keep it up, can't wait to play the Ice Cream one now. :))