Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


ElderienElderien

Rated 2 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

Mmm, good idea..

Actually, it´s a good game, I like the concept (I like the way u set up a robot adventure).

BUT

Music is too loud and kind of anoying, it´s hard to understand the controls and I got bored en a couple of minutes.

Obviously you have the talent to do something MUCH better.


Hamumu responds:

- and + change the volume, or 0 to mute. If you forget how a powerup works, you can mouse-over the icon for a repeat.


Ngamer01Ngamer01

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

Starting to suffer Mega Man syndrome.

Basically even after two games, the core gameplay hasn't changed. The gameplay should be mixed up to break up the monotony of the main game.

Instead of finding items and fighting, take a cue from Zelda and throw in some puzzles, mini-games, and perhaps a stronger plot than "Robot Wants (insert name ending in "y" here)".



TheSinTheSin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

Hell Yeah!

I love this game!



NaphanealNaphaneal

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

...

the second multi-bomb upgrade is very hard to get...



LosaruTaiyoLosaruTaiyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

Brilliant!

The musci brings me back to my days with the C64, the colors are intense, and the challenges are sometimes an undertaking, but not impossible and the bosses are cool as well. A great addition to the Robot Wants. 10/10 and 5/5


People find this review helpful!