Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


KajenxKajenx

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Hmm

The graphics are very nice, and overall it's solid and well made. The level design was pretty bad though, in spite of good controls, and the game was probably twice as long as it needed to be because of how long it took to kill all the enemies. I realize I technically didn't need to, but most places where there were enemies were impassable without killing them.

The bosses were bad too, you just had to keep blasting them until they died, and it took forever. If there's a certain order you have to play the game in, I understand that, but there were no clues as to what order that was, except perhaps that a boss was impossible to beat without an upgrade. Honestly, after getting all the way through an area to find I have to re-navigate it later is nothing short of frustrating. If you use this tactic in the future, provide shortcuts that loop around. Backtracking is always a mistake in game design, and this game uses it ruthlessly.

It took me about 2 hours to beat it, and while I'm not sure it was all that fun (more just addicting), there were a few enjoyable aspects.


People find this review helpful!

jack3dxvijack3dxvi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

great game

Very fun game to play the only problem I had was the very end when you are trying to get back to the gold door. That last hop while hanging up side down is one that I just couldn't get no matter how many times I tried.


Hamumu responds:

Try it again now (maybe you need to hit SHIFT-F5 to hard-refresh the web page). Yesterday there was an update ot make that jump nonexistent.


person509person509

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

i love these kind of games....

like "robot wants puppy", "obot wants cat''etc. great game



NexDeusNexDeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Great

Hardly noticed I spent so much time on this. Really a very well done game. The powerups were nice, not too short, not too long, and the end is very lol. To DaMiStudios: Theres a powerup that reflects bullets...I made it through the key path without getting hit once. Anyhoo, wonderful job!



MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

YES.

There's repetitiveness in every game of this, (get upgrades, help get an aniaml out) but despite that, it's excellent. In fact, I think you should keep the repetitiveness.