Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 24, 2010 | 10:24 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 25, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The third in the series. Help guide Robot to the Fishy he so desperately wants. You'll have to collect a variety of powerups to get there, and there seem to be a few hundred aliens also standing in your way.

Each time you get blown up, your time increases by 10 seconds, so try to catch Fishy as fast as you can!

Use the arrow keys to move. Up or Z jumps. As you collect power-ups, it will tell you how to use them!

Extra keys:
0 to mute the sound
-/+ adjust volume
P to pause

UPDATE 8/25/10: The final jump is now less painful for those who had to give up there! The jellyfish/spike situation in the end tunnel is also easier, and the spot where you could get stuck is no longer.

Reviews


MyDayToDieMyDayToDie

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Not your best.

Don't get me wrong, I liked it. I finished it even. However, by phasing out the kitty it lacked some of the charm of Robot Wants Puppy. Also, it seemed that this charm was replaced by annoying bullet dodging and bosses that almost REQUIRED dying again and again.

It's a fine line between challenging and frustrating and unlike your other entries in this series Robot Wants Fishy falls JUST south of that line.


People find this review helpful!

Wtiny2Wtiny2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

cool

i finished the game



PozioxDPozioxD

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Awesome!

Robot wants ..... it's a awesome game ! Robot wants puppy was better, but this is great too. I really can't wait for another part, i hope u want to do next part ?

Very good job


People find this review helpful!

rcrkar3rcrkar3

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Not as good as the the rest

The biggest problem with this game is the array of bullet fire your expected to dodge is impossible try the the PAL-1000 the turrets spread to much bullet fire and can go through certain platforms which makes it even more difficult its like you have to die over and over just to advance against bosses (kill one turret die go back kill another die ect)

And there are extreme quantites of enemies in certain areas kind of reminding me of contra

i really think you should dim down the amount of bullets in certain areas

it might also be easier to go in a set pattern but there is no specific pattern maybe it would have been better if you numbered the teleport areas

decent game but i really think the first game was better the others are really that impressive


People find this review helpful!

borlyborly

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

oh damn

took me 81:08 to get the fish xD great game though i like it. and good concept.
i played the cat and dog version too before the upgrades are cooler haha
but this one is fun too.
i like these puzzle games :]
and the mini boss are fun to beat, even thought the fish is kinda hard to kill but chick points is pretty close so theres no trouble beating it haha xD
the drill is the easiest to beat in the entire game other than the first crab boss.
but all in all, great game 5/5