Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 23, 2010 | 5:56 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the sequel to "Copy Ninja vs. Copyright". You may want to watch that first, but you won't miss much since this has a recap.

I started this thing in May 2007... Some of the animation is from 2007-2008, but I mostly redid everything in early 2010 since my art was god awful. I picked the project up and dropped it several times between 2007 and 5 days ago. I almost wanted to just scrap it since I lost interest in it... but it had lots of progress and there were some people here waiting on the sequel, so here it is. I tried to make it good, though I was recycling some at the times I was feeling a particular lack of motivation.

There wasn't much interest in the project from voice actors, so I ended up doing a bunch of the voices myself since I wanted the thing to get done. My mic isn't spectacular and I haven't really voice acted since the previous installment, so sorry if it's obvious/crappy.
Also, Flash gave me a hard time with the syncing, so I had to offset sounds here and there to try and work around that... If some of the sounds don't seem precise, that's why.

With a runtime of 6 minutes and 44 seconds (excluding credits), it's my longest movie to date. Enjoy.

Reviews


AlienwsAlienws

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

you had me rolling!

that explosion voice sound effect had me cracking up!


DannyP responds:

ogodlol
I was gonna make a more wet/gurgly explosion, but I guess that didn't happen. Oh well, good to see this mediocre one brought you some laughs.


KralArthurKralArthur

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

Uhm..

Better than original one o_o


DannyP responds:

People aren't in agreement over whether this is helpful or not. You can help Wikipedia by expanding this article.


MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

Oh, wow.

Nice animation, awesome graphics... the voices mostly match up with the original dubbed voices... big WOW from you.


DannyP responds:

TI « August 23rd, 2010, 2:57 pm » DANNOS A SCAMMER. DO NOT TRUST THE DANNO.
skutieos « August 23rd, 2010, 3:35 pm » is this true?
TI « August 23rd, 2010, 3:38 pm » sure it is

Or in less nonsensical terms, glad you liked it.


dethawkdethawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

epic

u did good danny san sama senpai chan kun......dats all i kno


DannyP responds:

dethaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawk$$$$$


Pocky88Pocky88

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

Wow! This is amazing!

The animation is superb and the voices are pretty accurate. The fight scenes are so smooth and real. I think it would be better if you used real sound effects instead of voices, but I guess it's alright. I didn't watch the first one yet, but Imma go watch it now. Awesome job!


DannyP responds:

I know of a few free sound effect sites, but I find them annoying to work with. They often don't have the sounds I want, they're not organized that well, and we've heard the same sounds in hundreds of Flash submissions for the past few years. But yeah, some of my sound effects sound pretty cheesy... I personally think my scroll opening/closing sounds were good, though! Anyhow, glad you liked it, but you're probably in for a disappointment with the first movie.