Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2010 | 4:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 25, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 25, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Right click > quality > low if your computer is slow.*
*Also, turn down volume. May be loud*

What is this? Basically a 3 minute packed stick figure animation whored with random special effects to a state where actual content is practically incomprehensible and barely recognizable. Oh yeah, and it has a wizard!

On a serious note, I worked pretty hard on this and experimented with several things. I found it hard to keep inspiration but I managed to finish this and I'm pretty satisfied with it, so hope you guys enjoy it!
Also a Micwizard game may be in the works. Don't get your hopes up though.

Music is "Free love" by Cage the Elephant

Reviews


ChaDMcBaDDChaDMcBaDD

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Another action stick movie.

Decent graphics and animation. I liked the different viewpoints you put throughout the movie.

However, its just the same stuff ive seen before...

BUT WAIT oOOOooo theres a wizard....OH WAIT it doesnt really make it any different or better than any other action stick movie.

I cant give it any higher than a 7. ill be voting zero everyday also until its under the top 50. Newgrounds has been around for years now, theres way better deserving flashes than this.

Not that im putting your flash down, its still good, your hardwork mostly payed off. Try more story and more detail next time instead of boom boom flash flash.


People find this review helpful!
Miccool responds:

If you've ever observed the common trend of NG ratings, you'd know these submissions tend to drop way below top 50 after the week is over. So what's the point of voting 0 everyday when it actually does not deserve a 0? It will drop under top 50 within a week or two anyway and other submissions within the same week that didn't get first of all time will all be higher than my animation whether they deserve to be or not. Not very fair system if you ask me, but I am pretty satisfied with just "reaching" number 1 and I already expected people to plummet its score with 0's, so I'm not surprised really.

Anyway, I never intended this to be mindblowingly innovative. As I've said in the facts, this started out as a small random stick animation for a collab that never happened in which I extended to a full animation. In general, it basically is "just another stick fight" although I do think it is quite different than most style-wise.

Thanks for the review


ArchmagiArchmagi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

Its pretty good.

Mindless colors and stick figure combat can be good and entertaining. A little less stuff flying around would be nice. Fun to watch but a note to reviewers, there are more scores available to select than 0 and 10.



razedmoonrazedmoon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 9, 2010

awesome

best stick video i have watched


People find this review helpful!

Twilight-PhoenixTwilight-Phoenix

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

looked nice

good work



MikeandTreyVideoMikeandTreyVideo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2010

pretty amazing

the animation is superb, but the actual action is extremely muddy. just when you're trying to comprehend what he just did there, boom, on to the next move. Hard to follow the action if it's too fast.


People find this review helpful!