Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2010 | 4:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 25, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 25, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Right click > quality > low if your computer is slow.*
*Also, turn down volume. May be loud*

What is this? Basically a 3 minute packed stick figure animation whored with random special effects to a state where actual content is practically incomprehensible and barely recognizable. Oh yeah, and it has a wizard!

On a serious note, I worked pretty hard on this and experimented with several things. I found it hard to keep inspiration but I managed to finish this and I'm pretty satisfied with it, so hope you guys enjoy it!
Also a Micwizard game may be in the works. Don't get your hopes up though.

Music is "Free love" by Cage the Elephant

Reviews


captobviouscaptobvious

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 24, 2010

pretty good.

This was Great, and the music fit the flash very well. I liked it mainly due to the fact that it was sticks fighting and it had flashy colors. Tho in terms of stick fighting flashes i rate this as average, only because i feel that you did not bring anything new to the table. its still the whole one man army routine that i have seen many times and have come to love. Although is it very cool to see a stick guy kick so much ass that Bruce Lee would be jealous, it is also overused.

Don't get me wrong here, i think this flash was great and it was fun to watch. All i am saying is that there is no "wow" factor. I know you were experimenting with new things i hope "and know you will" find that "wow" factor if you have the passion for this. Great job and have fun.



b-som1b-som1

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

nice work

i give it to you, that was sweet animation, but i can't oversee the lack of plot, character, build up and tension. also you tend to use the line tool a lot for your props wich make them look sort of static.
i know i sound like an ass for giving critic while everyone just plainly loves it, but you've got a highscore here, and things this high up should be critisized as a different tier.


People find this review helpful!
Miccool responds:

Don't worry about it; I agree with everything you said and I need to work on those things. Thanks


ThisOneGuyThisOneGuy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

seriously number 1?

Im not saying its bad but its a whole bunch of sticks fighting with flashes and explosions im not shure who wouldnt like this but Seriously!?


People find this review helpful!

Virus-E-70Virus-E-70

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

nice

nice video



TheBrushRiderTheBrushRider

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

Well made, really, but...

Visual effects are great, certainly the result of a long work, but the video isn't substantially anything new or too interesting.

Well made but, in my opinion, nothing that hasn't already be seen... I mean, it's another video featuring sticky figures punching their asses off and... what else?


People find this review helpful!