Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2010 | 4:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 25, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 25, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Right click > quality > low if your computer is slow.*
*Also, turn down volume. May be loud*

What is this? Basically a 3 minute packed stick figure animation whored with random special effects to a state where actual content is practically incomprehensible and barely recognizable. Oh yeah, and it has a wizard!

On a serious note, I worked pretty hard on this and experimented with several things. I found it hard to keep inspiration but I managed to finish this and I'm pretty satisfied with it, so hope you guys enjoy it!
Also a Micwizard game may be in the works. Don't get your hopes up though.

Music is "Free love" by Cage the Elephant

Reviews


supperbassupperbas

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2010

MicAwesome!

Wow Miccool that was awesome!

I already thought Birrus your previous anim was cool, but damn dude you did a really great job with Micwizard!
I hope you will make more great animations like this and birrus, but I don't know if you're still motived to do so. (I would probably get really motivated if I would achieve a result like this! IT'S FREAKING AWESOME!)

Anyways, I liked the detailed surroundings and I didn't have the feeling you rushed the animation!
One 'con' though the credits section isn't working :/

Great job Miccool!


People find this review helpful!

RyDay37RyDay37

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 20, 2010

Micflashy

I have no clue what just happened. o.O


People find this review helpful!

NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Nice

The effects were quite amazing and stayed interesting +2pt
The story is lacking as it is all action without explanation -1pt
The characters showed no emotion -1pt
Solid color stick figure without faces -1pt
Also I think the music was too overpowering In action scenes I prefer the sound effects to be louder than the music.-1pt
All the criticism aside you can really see the effort and experimentation with unique effect ideas.



WesternPoleAliveWesternPoleAlive

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

lol

like a harry potter action movie



WolfosWolfos

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 26, 2010

meh

The problem with those action animations is, they don't have any kind of story or humour, which makes them not very fun to watch.

Sure, your animation is top-notch, but it's way too fast and just not entertaining.


People find this review helpful!