Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2010 | 4:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 25, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 25, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Right click > quality > low if your computer is slow.*
*Also, turn down volume. May be loud*

What is this? Basically a 3 minute packed stick figure animation whored with random special effects to a state where actual content is practically incomprehensible and barely recognizable. Oh yeah, and it has a wizard!

On a serious note, I worked pretty hard on this and experimented with several things. I found it hard to keep inspiration but I managed to finish this and I'm pretty satisfied with it, so hope you guys enjoy it!
Also a Micwizard game may be in the works. Don't get your hopes up though.

Music is "Free love" by Cage the Elephant

Reviews


robot9463robot9463

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

O_O

fasted paced.



BusicutSquidBusicutSquid

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2011

I Think I Had an Acid Flashback...

This was a beautifully well-rendered animation that obviously took a lot of care of effort to create. The single-camera style of scrolling was well used for this to truely get the feel for a wild fuck-fest of the senses. Even if you had lost inspiration as you claim to have in your description, it took a tremendous amount of skill to pick this back up and not delve into the half-assed 'Screw it' attitude many artists of any sort seem to have towards their works-in-progress they pick back up on.

And besides, any use of 'Cage the Elephant' is awesome by my books.

Well done.


People find this review helpful!

LedorionLedorion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

Very, Very Nice

i found the boss fight a bit short an to easy.. the PurpleMage (PM) avoided the RedMage (RM) an got attacked then, RM fired a photonblast(?) an PM avoided an nearly intantkilled RM.. u could make a surprising moment in there.. like um:
boring battle inside the castle, PM kills RM quick.. but then someones coming from behind the throne [cam on the floor at the edge of the throne looking to PM an RMs dead body, u see red feet walking.. then position change behind PMs head, u see 3 red ppls coming slowly from behind the throne, 2 right 1 left, all with a red staff] and THEN he fights for his life.. xD i got another idea but nvm ^^ that would be to much

PS: i agree with wolfninja17.. you are a genius :P



wolfninja17wolfninja17

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

you are a genius

so much action, so smooth , absolutely amazing. What i loved the best was the ideas for how he used the magic. That's a wonderful imagination right there. Very good animation. Very impressive.

I wish i was a mage.


People find this review helpful!

hail1012hail1012

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2011

F**cking Great

This Was AMAZING I love wizards i Just Wish it was A game :P


People find this review helpful!