Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2010 | 4:11 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 25, 2010
  • Review Crew Pick August 25, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 20, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

*Right click > quality > low if your computer is slow.*
*Also, turn down volume. May be loud*

What is this? Basically a 3 minute packed stick figure animation whored with random special effects to a state where actual content is practically incomprehensible and barely recognizable. Oh yeah, and it has a wizard!

On a serious note, I worked pretty hard on this and experimented with several things. I found it hard to keep inspiration but I managed to finish this and I'm pretty satisfied with it, so hope you guys enjoy it!
Also a Micwizard game may be in the works. Don't get your hopes up though.

Music is "Free love" by Cage the Elephant

Reviews


NitrogenousBeingNitrogenousBeing

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Nice

The effects were quite amazing and stayed interesting +2pt
The story is lacking as it is all action without explanation -1pt
The characters showed no emotion -1pt
Solid color stick figure without faces -1pt
Also I think the music was too overpowering In action scenes I prefer the sound effects to be louder than the music.-1pt
All the criticism aside you can really see the effort and experimentation with unique effect ideas.



verarticusverarticus

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

i really wanted to give this a 10...

but i decided to look at it from a quality standpoint.
Pros:
1. awesome battles
2. nice graphics
3. it progresses as if it was a level/story
and now for the things that took some score (and probably get me thumbs down, i care...really *sarcasm*)
Cons:
1. the effects were nice but there was to much happening at once so it just kind
of mashed into this berserk screen of chaos. sometimes this is good but in
this case it distracted from the main actions. (you could have thrown in
something random and i doubt many people would have seen it, something
like a dolphin.)
2. the music missed the mark a little bit, i suppose the actual music would have
worked without the vocals. at the first impression it started and i thought "oh
well it's going to be in beat with the music or something like that" but then it
just separated and was (again) more of a distraction.

other then that it was a good video.


People find this review helpful!

Junie60Junie60

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

micAWSOME

Voted micFIVE
Good stuff!!!



XXDreamMakerXXXXDreamMakerXX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

No comment..

That.
Was.
Most epic.
Thing i ever saw.
In my life.
I think i came.. LOL just kidding
Okay serious review now..
The animation was great but it was kinda lacking at some points (it keeps lagging) idk its a very small minus.. On the other hand,the effects were AMAZING.. really.. I think year of making paid off. Oh and what i didnt liked is rainbow effect thing but thats just me.. idk,it still gets a 5 and a 10 from me so i think it'll be frontpaged and maybe be in top 10 animations on newgrounds of all time. Congratz dude,you deserved it. And thats all from me. OH YEAH and you should REALLY make the micWizard game (thats what first came onto my mind when i was watching this) it'll pay off definitely



OblivionEXOblivionEX

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Total Epic

Indeed, not really much to say that hasn't been said. So... EPIC. that is all.