Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 16, 2010 | 5:04 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • flixel
    flixel A collection of games made with the flixel framework!

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Junior shareholder 5 Points Collect
Stargazer 5 Points Get three stars from 15 missions
No more scientists 25 Points Complete all 40 levels
All your briefcase are belong to us 50 Points Collect all briefcases
Champion of everything 50 Points Get three stars from all missions

Author Comments

Evil scientist have former an alliance called the League of Evil. A lone agent is sent to take care of this threat. Jump, run and fight your way through 40 levels. Hope you like it!

Reviews


123der456123der456

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2010

I love a challenge

The graphics of this game are so simple, yet highly appealing nonetheless. The whole 18-bit things makes it seem retro, but the bright colors make it pleasing to observe.
Really, though, the greatest aspect of this game is that it's challenging. The need to beat each and every level with a perfect score was frustrating at times, but the appeal of this game had me hooked.
Kudos to you, Wobly



MakagaMakaga

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2010

League of Evil...

The title "League of Evil" suits this game perfectly. Why? Because this game is fucking evil (pardon my French). The music is great, it has a catchy tune. The graphics are also cool and look retro. Great job on that. The first level/tutorial makes sense, but the game takes off way too fast. The second level, I was astounded. "Electric spikes already" The first 8 levels or so seem reasonable despite the quick take off. However, the game seems to get way too difficult around half way through the game. I understand you wanted to make the game challenging and quick paced. In my opinion, I think you took that way too far. It might just be that I can't beat this game, or it is just a tedious, asinine ball of code. When I go to perform dangerous jumps, I find that I can't double jump sometimes when needed. What happened? Was there a glitch in the code? Also, the timing with those spinning spike arms are atrocious! Half the time they are in the correct spot. I find that I die way to easily.

What I suggest you do, next time is that you make a game like this is to include a health bar, 2 hits, that could be it, that's all I would need. One hit is just a grotesque gesture of saying "You suck". Include "save states". I find myself in a tricky area and it took too much effort to get there. I am afraid I won't make the next jump and guess what? I have to start the whole level all over again. I suggest that you also double check coding for any errors.

Anyway, I played and beat your newest game "Gravity Duck". That is a great game. I found no glitches, timing was hard, but not too hard. It was and is a great challenging game and I hope to see more like those. Just make sure you don't take a game to far.

Graphics = 8/10
Music = 9.4/10
Storyline = 10/10
Gameplay = 5/10
Controls = 4/10
TOTAL= 7.28/10

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

StealthAngel667StealthAngel667

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 28, 2010

Meh

Controls felt too heavy, especially for walljumps. Give the player a bit more room so he doesn't have to be perfect on the timing, then it's an okay game. But with such a slow character, fast rotating spikes are not a good idea...6 for the concept, but needs more perfection.


People find this review helpful!

erektionsgehabeerektionsgehabe

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 26, 2010

Yeah Baby!

A little gem which does alot the right way: Tight controls. Great highly stylised graphics. A smooth framerate. Active, fast paced gameplay. High quality course-design. A tackling nicely progressing difficulty, which suits my taste alot. The music supports the action.

I WANT CHAPTER II !!!!



ThePineapplePirateThePineapplePirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2010

Probably one of my favorite games

Really hard at times but still loads of fun to play.