Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2010 | 9:48 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 13, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place August 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Author Comments

Hey everybody, we're back with a new game full of bright, sparkly colors and soul-crushing challenges. Give Up, Robot is a game about jumping, grappling, and repeating...with hundreds of deaths in-between. If you have a tendency to cry like a baby go ahead and crawl away, 'cause this one won't hold your hand. Then again, if you pour brutal platformers on your morning cereal, you'll have something to look forward to in Give Up, Robot, especially in the Hard levels. Swing your way through 61 levels until you achieve Zen-mastery of robotic locomotion. Just don't expect any encouragement on the way, OK?

Instructions:

Left/Right arrow - Move

X, S, or Up arrow - Jump

Z or A - Fire your grappling hook. Release to let go.

After firing your grappling hook, the Up and Down arrows adjust your height, the Left and Right arrows adjust your swing.

To pause the game, click outside the game window. Click inside the window to un-pause.

Reviews


KillerkarnickelKillerkarnickel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Unforgivable, eye-searing, addictive

Okay, so the cons first:
-Hurts the eyes after a while. This is really the first time ever that a game did this to me. Or anything, really.
-The difficulty curve is kind of weird sometimes.
-EXTREMELY difficult

Now the pros:
-Very nice and fitting graphic style.
-The controls are intuitive, easy to learn and spot-on.
-Addictive as HELL! Sure, it's hard, but you always know that you can do it and you keep playing.
-SO MANY LEVELS!

All in all, if you have epilepsy or are easily frustrated, this game is not for you. Other than that, you should definitely give this game a try!


People find this review helpful!

DeathlyMDeathlyM

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

WOW my eyes!!!

dayum Adult Swim! this game blew my mind, and its pretty damn hard too. And like other people said it gets very addicting. i remember playing this a while back but never reviewing it. It has that awesome retro aspect, lots of colors, neon, bright and such. Retro font and great chiptune music keeps me hooked as well! Very well done Adult Swim! ^_^b



Blargblarg95Blargblarg95

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 23, 2010

Awesome

I love it, i forget if they made another one, if you did, you should put it up



Mod103Mod103

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2010

Excellent

Great great and more great + i Know u mad Give up robot 2 so hurry up and upload it



VideoGamer110VideoGamer110

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2010

I love it.

It's really addicting. :D