Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2010 | 9:48 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 13, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place August 18, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • FlashPunk
    FlashPunk Featured games made with the FlashPunk library!

Author Comments

Hey everybody, we're back with a new game full of bright, sparkly colors and soul-crushing challenges. Give Up, Robot is a game about jumping, grappling, and repeating...with hundreds of deaths in-between. If you have a tendency to cry like a baby go ahead and crawl away, 'cause this one won't hold your hand. Then again, if you pour brutal platformers on your morning cereal, you'll have something to look forward to in Give Up, Robot, especially in the Hard levels. Swing your way through 61 levels until you achieve Zen-mastery of robotic locomotion. Just don't expect any encouragement on the way, OK?

Instructions:

Left/Right arrow - Move

X, S, or Up arrow - Jump

Z or A - Fire your grappling hook. Release to let go.

After firing your grappling hook, the Up and Down arrows adjust your height, the Left and Right arrows adjust your swing.

To pause the game, click outside the game window. Click inside the window to un-pause.

Reviews


PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 17, 2011

its ok

These adult swim games are overrated



ShanecoolhippShanecoolhipp

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2011

nice

i made utto lvl 22 bt i only can get thru half that lvl


People find this review helpful!

kotar122kotar122

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

this is hard

its fun but very hard



KillerkarnickelKillerkarnickel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 13, 2011

Unforgivable, eye-searing, addictive

Okay, so the cons first:
-Hurts the eyes after a while. This is really the first time ever that a game did this to me. Or anything, really.
-The difficulty curve is kind of weird sometimes.
-EXTREMELY difficult

Now the pros:
-Very nice and fitting graphic style.
-The controls are intuitive, easy to learn and spot-on.
-Addictive as HELL! Sure, it's hard, but you always know that you can do it and you keep playing.
-SO MANY LEVELS!

All in all, if you have epilepsy or are easily frustrated, this game is not for you. Other than that, you should definitely give this game a try!


People find this review helpful!

DeathlyMDeathlyM

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2011

WOW my eyes!!!

dayum Adult Swim! this game blew my mind, and its pretty damn hard too. And like other people said it gets very addicting. i remember playing this a while back but never reviewing it. It has that awesome retro aspect, lots of colors, neon, bright and such. Retro font and great chiptune music keeps me hooked as well! Very well done Adult Swim! ^_^b