Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 11, 2010 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey all,

This is the official music video for Vinter in Hollywoods song Ride like the Wind.
There were some technical difficulties with certain scenes, which led to them being exported to flv format. I hope you can overlook the small quality changes :-)

Music by Vinter In Hollywood. Animation by Oscar Johansson.

Song available on vinterinhollywood.com

Edit: Fixed Spacewolfe name :)

Edit: Frontpaged twice, weekly users and daily first. Thank you so much NG users!

Reviews


leaderjosephleaderjoseph

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2010

AWESOME!

The animation was great. The combination of 3d and 2d was freaking awesome and the effects are BEAST! Another fascinating work by you Oscar.

10/10, 5/5


People find this review helpful!

09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Cool!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great animation and music, what more can anyone ask for?


People find this review helpful!

MisaTangeMisaTange

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

That was epic.

I love this flash. Amazing art, awesome animation. Big wow.



Zero863Zero863

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2010

A diamond in the rough

I've never really thought about the little phrase "All my 5 belongs to this!" until now. This video to me is on par with Tarboy. The music, the animation, the 3d rendering (God that must have been horrible for you XD)

This video is truly a diamond in the rough that is Newgrounds. You sir have a future in animation, in some way shape or form, you have brought art to this website. This flash is truly amazing, and this should win the award for best animation of the year, hands down.

Congrats on your piece of work! Good job! :D


People find this review helpful!
Get-lost responds:

Thanks man. :-)

The 3D rendering itself was not too bad. Way better than drawing the ships frame by frame. The problem was the renderer made the vectors really messy, which is the reason why most 3D scenes had to be rendered into flv video format and imported back in.

<3


reapper017reapper017

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

incredible!

amazing song and amazing flash.