Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 11, 2010 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey all,

This is the official music video for Vinter in Hollywoods song Ride like the Wind.
There were some technical difficulties with certain scenes, which led to them being exported to flv format. I hope you can overlook the small quality changes :-)

Music by Vinter In Hollywood. Animation by Oscar Johansson.

Song available on vinterinhollywood.com

Edit: Fixed Spacewolfe name :)

Edit: Frontpaged twice, weekly users and daily first. Thank you so much NG users!

Reviews


Thunderdome3915Thunderdome3915

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

great stuff

very good animation and soundtrack. i want to see this as the next generation of high speed action movies (like fast n furious ^5). would be great to see an f-zero movie or something very similar to this. i think that's why i enjoyed speed racer so much. very cool



2Dg2Dg

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

awsome just awsome

great video hehehe yoda on the pirate ship



Kill215Kill215

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

best song and music video ever!!

...thats all i have to say



thedragon111thedragon111

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

so COOL!!!

man i like that movie


People find this review helpful!

SuperhaloSuperhalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2010

Epic!

That was sweet! I can see why this is Weekly User's Choice and Daily Feature! ;-D A few things I've noticed in the animation, probably unintentional...

One of the vehicles looks like an AV-14 Hornet from Halo 3 with it's gyros on a different angle. Also, the planet looks like Manaan from Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic. Were those intentional, or were they just things you came up with, not knowing about them?

That question aside, I congratulate you on this superb music!


People find this review helpful!
Get-lost responds:

Thanks!

I played Halo 3 but not enough to put the vehicles in my mind, any similarities were not intended. Same with Planet. The starwars references I had was the pod-race in Episode 1. :)