Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 11, 2010 | 10:05 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2010
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2010

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Hey all,

This is the official music video for Vinter in Hollywoods song Ride like the Wind.
There were some technical difficulties with certain scenes, which led to them being exported to flv format. I hope you can overlook the small quality changes :-)

Music by Vinter In Hollywood. Animation by Oscar Johansson.

Song available on vinterinhollywood.com

Edit: Fixed Spacewolfe name :)

Edit: Frontpaged twice, weekly users and daily first. Thank you so much NG users!

Reviews


Crunch-ButtsteakCrunch-Buttsteak

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Really great!

Man, I love seeing stuff like this. The animation was clean, and you've got some really great imagery in there. I especially liked the clean, white buildings on the sunny, seaside backdrop. Very nice.

While the music isn't really my style, and I don't think I'll go out of my way to grab the song, I think it fit well with the video. I also recognized a riff from "Big Gun" by AC/DC in there, and that, admittedly, made me pretty happy.

All around, this is a really great job.


People find this review helpful!

thebasementkidsthebasementkids

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Well done!

These videos not only contribute to your name as an author, but also to the quality of NG itself. You've done this site a service.

Even not as a fan of this particular style of animation, I must say that the hard work, pristine animating skills, audio work, and the general flow of things shows in this masterful collaboration.

In short, well done!


People find this review helpful!

QuirlsterQuirlster

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

I loved it!

the animation was beautiful and flawless, I enjoyed your idea of a race on water in the future and thought the song choice was perfect for the flash.

I cant wait for a new animation done by you so keep bringin' us the goody's!



codeb1219codeb1219

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

That was great.

The animation was superb, the music was great. This is an al around awesome flash. I thank you for doing this.


People find this review helpful!

CrazixCrazix

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

Awesome!

yay! It's on Newgrounds! =D
I love it!
5/5 - 10/10


People find this review helpful!